World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


A Christmas Offering

Seasonal Meditations for Solo Piano

By Bethany K. Smith

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano - Intermediate
Seasonal Meditations for Solo Piano. Composed by Bethany K. Smith. Sacred, Christmas. Lorenz Publishing Company #70/1651L. Published by Lorenz Publishing Company (LO.70-1651L).

Item Number: LO.70-1651L

Talented young arranger Bethany K. Smith caught the attention of church pianists across America with her first book, "An Offering," published by Lorenz in 2007. We asked Bethany to apply her creativity to favorite Christmas hymns and carols, and she responded with this imaginative collection. From the atmospheric setting of A Rose (based on the Praetorius melody) to the lively medley "A Christmas Offering" (mixing "Go, Tell it on the Mountain" and "Angels We Have Heard on High"), each arrangement brings new perspective to well-known tunes. Bethany has even included an original musical meditation, "Bethlehem," suitable for use in holiday programs at church, or for personal enjoyment.

  • The Lord Is Come 
  • Sing We Now of Christmas 
  • A Rose 
  • Masters in this Hall 
  • Emmanuel 
  • Silent Night with Still Still Still 
  • We Three Kings 
  • Bethlehem 
  • A Christmas Offering 
  • Infant Holy Infant Lowly 
Close X

I am a music teacher.