World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


A Child Is Born

A Christmas Worship Experience of the Christ-Light

By Mary McDonald

Be the first! Write a Review

SAB choir, piano (Full Orch,Acc CD,Perf CD)
A Christmas Worship Experience of the Christ-Light. Composed by Mary McDonald. Arranged by Laura Kathryn Rosser. Choral, cantatas. Christmas, Sacred. Choral score. Monarch Music #65/1984M. Published by Monarch Music (LO.65-1984M).

Item Number: LO.65-1984M

The significance of Christ's coming is beautifully conveyed in this service of worship for the Christmas season. Recognizing Jesus' birth as the coming of the Christ-Light offers us hope, peace, light, joy, and love. We sense the celebration shared by all who welcome Him, from the Israelites 2, 000 years ago to each of us who invite this Child into our hearts today. The blending of new anthems with familiar carols and choruses makes this suitable for traditional and blended churches alike. Beginning with a quiet theme incorporating the beloved "Londonderry Air," the orchestral overture is soon energized with a Celtic setting of the French carol "He Is Born." A brief narrative precedes an optional candlelight processional by the choir while familiar choruses and carols offer the congregation an opportunity to join in singing this celebration of Christ's birth. Other well-known tunes include the chorus "I Worship You, Almighty God," and a fresh version of "When You Left Your Throne.".

  • Overture: He Is Born 
  • Let There Be Light 
  • Firstborn Light 
  • Good Christians All Rejoice 
  • A Child Is Born 
  • I've Found Hope 
  • When You Left Your Throne 
  • I Worship You Almighty God 
  • Finale: He Is Born 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.