World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


7 Deutsche Volkslieder aus WoO 33

Nach dem originalen Klaviersatz fur Gitarre eingerichtet

By Johannes Brahms

High voice (orig.) and guitar - advanced
Nach dem originalen Klaviersatz fur Gitarre eingerichtet. Composed by Johannes Brahms (1833-1897). Edited by Konrad Ragossnig. Arranged by Konrad Ragossnig. This edition: Saddle stitching. Sheet music. Gitarren-Archiv (Guitar Archive). 24 pages. Schott Music #GA 531. Published by Schott Music (HL.49010944).

Item Number: HL.49010944

9x12 inches. German.

In 1894 Johannes Brahms published his collection 'Deutsche Volkslieder mit Clavier-Begleitung', where his aim was to combine folksongs with a sophisticated musical approach. Nevertheless he strove to maintain the simple, forthright expressiveness of text and melody and mirror it in his accompaniment. As the guitar was originally an instrument of the people, the present arrangements should be 'in tune' with the composer's intentions.

  • Erlaube mir, feins Madchen 
  • Gar lieblich hat sich gesellet 
  • Feinsliebchen, du sollst mir nicht barfuss gehn 
  • Schwesterlein 
  • Mein Madel hat einen Rosenmund 
  • All mein Gedanken, die ich hab 
  • Es steht ein Lind in jenem Tal 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • January 25, 2008 Good score to collect

    I like it! I wish there were more score for guuitar and voice

    19 of 40 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.