World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


6 Violin Sonatas, Volume 1 (I-III)

Sonatas I-III

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Be the first! Write a Review

Violin (or viola da gamba - extra part included) and piano (or harpsichord) - Difficulty: medium
Sonatas I-III. Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Edited by Rudolf Gerber. This edition: urtext edition. Paperback. Barenreiter Urtext. Volume I. Baroque. Set of performance parts (includes separate pull-out violin & viola da gamba parts). With solo part, piano accompaniment and introductory text. BWV 1014-1016. 89 pages. Baerenreiter Verlag #BA05118. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA05118).

Item Number: BA.BA05118

ISBN 9790006464906. 9x12 inches. Language: German/English.

Volume 2 available - item BA5119.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- Includes an introduction with critical commentary explaining source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


  • BWV 1014  B Minor
  • BWV 1015  A Major
  • BWV 1016  E Major

See Similar Sheet Music and Digital Downloads

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.