World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


5 Easy Jazz Solos for Cello and Piano

By David McKeown

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano Accompaniment, Cello - Early Intermediate - Digital Download
Composed by David McKeown. Jazz, Swing, Repertoire, General Instructional. Score, Set of Parts. 21 pages. Published by David McKeown (S0.192373).

Item Number: S0.192373

5 Easy Jazz Solos for Cello and Piano are fun andoriginal compositions By David McKeown.

  • Piano score and solo parts are combined in one file.
  • Both solo and piano parts are suitable for players of an early intermediate standard.
  • Each piece explores a different jazz style, from swing to rock, from ballad to gospel and jazz waltz.
  • These pieces are ideal for concert performances, formal and informal, large and small.
  • They are also invaluable teaching tools, introducing the student to different styles and articulations and building confidence with ensemble skills as the solo part and piano work together.
The sample recordings are played on Clarinet

There are many more top quality arrangements and compositions by David McKeown for you to browse at

About SMP Press

This product was created by a member of SMP Press, our global community of independent composers, arrangers, and songwriters. Our independent musicians have created unique compositions and arrangements for the Sheet Music Plus community, many of which are not available anywhere else.

Click here to see more titles from these independent creators and to learn more about SMP Press.

Please note this product may not be eligible for all sales, promotions or coupons offered through Sheet Music Plus - please check promotional details for specifics.

About Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads are downloadable sheet music files that can be viewed directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital sheet music, you can view and print it at home, school, or anywhere you want to make music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and play!

PLEASE NOTE: Your Digital Download will have a watermark at the bottom of each page that will include your name, purchase date and number of copies purchased. You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use (i.e., you may not print or digitally distribute individual copies to friends or students).

Buy Together




Buy both for $13.94

[ { "catalogRefId":"20408915", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"19747510", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Digital
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.