World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


3 Motetten Nr. 26 (aus "Cantiones sacrae" (1625))


By Heinrich Schutz

Be the first! Write a Review

Mixed choir-SATB, basso continuo ad libitum - Level 4
Motets. Composed by Heinrich Schutz (1585-1672). Edited by Gottfried Grote. This edition: urtext edition. Stapled. From "Cantiones sacrae" . Sacred. Choral score, anthology. Composed 1625. SWV 78-80, No. 26, 27, 28. Baerenreiter Verlag #BA01971. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA01971).

Item Number: BA.BA01971

ISBN 9790006415861. Language: Latin/German.

Motets nos. 26 - 28 from Cantiones sacrae 1625

Print on demand (POD).

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- Includes an introduction with critical commentary explaining source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


  • Domine, non est exaltatum ( Herr, mein Gott, nicht vermessen ) SWV 78 
  • Si non humiliter sentebam ( Demutig will ich mich dir ergeben ) SWV 79 
  • Speret Israel ( Hoffe, Israel ) SWV 80 

See Similar Sheet Music and Digital Downloads

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.