World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


3 Motetten Nr. 1 (aus "Cantiones sacrae" (1625))


By Heinrich Schutz

Be the first! Write a Review

Mixed choir-SATB, basso continuo ad libitum - Level 4
Motets. Composed by Heinrich Schutz (1585-1672). Edited by Gottfried Grote. This edition: urtext edition. Stapled. From "Cantiones sacrae" . Sacred. Choral score, anthology. Composed 1625. SWV 53-55, No. 1, 2, 3. 12 pages. Baerenreiter Verlag #BA01953. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA01953).

Item Number: BA.BA01953

ISBN 9790006415700. 27 x 19 cm inches. Language: Latin/German.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- Includes an introduction with critical commentary explaining source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


  • O bone, o dulcis ( O guter, o lieber ) SWV 53 
  • Et ne despicias ( Ach Herr, verwirf mich nicht ) SWV 54 
  • Deus misereatur nostri ( Herr Gott, hilf ) SWV 55 

See Similar Sheet Music and Digital Downloads

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.