World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


12 Anthems for the Liturgical Year (Volume 1)

Digital Sheet Music


Be the first! Write a Review

Piano Accompaniment, Choir, SATB - Intermediate - Digital Download
Composed by MICHAEL MYRICK. Arranged by MICHAEL MYRICK. Sacred, Christmas, Easter, Lent, Thanksgiving. Octavo. 72 pages. Published by MICHAEL MYRICK (S0.880981).

Item Number: S0.880981

Here is an excellent collection of twelve anthems for the church year. Each unique piece focuses musically on days of celebration or remembrance throughout the church year. This is a great way to stretch the budget of your music ministry!

Contents include:
1. NEW YEAR – A Covenant Prayer
2. EPIPHANY SUNDAY – The Three Kings
3. BAPTISM OF THE LORD – The Son of Man from Jordan Rose
4. ASH WEDNESDAY – Create in Me a Clean Heart
5. INVOCAVIT SUNDAY – Lord, Who Throughout These Forty Days
6. PALM SUNDAY – Rejoice, Ye Pure in Heart  
7. MAUNDY THURSDAY – A New Commandment
8. GOOD FRIDAY – Behold the Savior of Mankind
9. EASTER – Weeping Mary
10. EMMAUS CELEBRATION – O Christ, Who This Mysterious Bread
11. ASCENSION DAY – All Hail the Power of Jesus’ Name
12. PENTECOST SUNDAY – Breathe on Me, Breath of God

(Continued in Volume II)

About SMP Press

This product was created by a member of SMP Press, our global community of independent composers, arrangers, and songwriters. Our independent musicians have created unique compositions and arrangements for the Sheet Music Plus community, many of which are not available anywhere else.

Click here to see more titles from these independent creators and to learn more about SMP Press.

Please note this product may not be eligible for all sales, promotions or coupons offered through Sheet Music Plus - please check promotional details for specifics.

About Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads are downloadable sheet music files that can be viewed directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital sheet music, you can view and print it at home, school, or anywhere you want to make music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and play!

PLEASE NOTE: Your Digital Download will have a watermark at the bottom of each page that will include your name, purchase date and number of copies purchased. You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use (i.e., you may not print or digitally distribute individual copies to friends or students).

Buy Together




Buy both for $27.90

[ { "catalogRefId":"21870641", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"19747510", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Digital
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.