World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


10 Boil Them Cabbage Down Solos for Beginning Violin (+ 9 BONUS VARIATIONS)

By Heather Figi

Be the first! Write a Review

Violin, Fiddle - Easy/Beginner - Digital Download
Composed by Heather Figi. Arranged by Heather Figi. Folk, Americana, Bluegrass. Solo Part. 25 pages. Published by Music for Young Violinists (S0.150899).

Item Number: S0.150899

10 Boil Them Cabbage Down Solos for Beginning Violin (+ 9 BONUS VARIATIONS) by Heather Figi

This is the sweetest collection of melodies & playful challenges for both:

  • Your youngest musicians who are just starting their violin journey.
  • Any fiddle player who loves the joy of this catchy tune.
HOW TO USE THIS BOOK -                                                                                                                      
1- Assign individual solos to specific students for a group performance to showcase individual musicians.

2- As a reading book - the variations help build on existing skills and aural templates while teaching the musician slight changes in the music notation.

3- Special assignment for any student who has an affinity for fiddle music.

4- Special assignment for summer/winter breaks because the consistency of material allows for independent learning.

5- Note reading practice by writing in the pitch above the note (one of the many perks for printing out your own music is that you can write in it and still have access to a new, fresh part).

6- Fiddle party or workshop material.

7- For FUN!!! Play music in the true sense of the word “play.”

To learn more about this collection and download FREE teaching materials please visit:

About SMP Press

This product was created by a member of SMP Press, our global community of independent composers, arrangers, and songwriters. Our independent musicians have created unique compositions and arrangements for the Sheet Music Plus community, many of which are not available anywhere else.

Click here to see more titles from these independent creators and to learn more about SMP Press.

Please note this product may not be eligible for all sales, promotions or coupons offered through Sheet Music Plus - please check promotional details for specifics.

About Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads are downloadable sheet music files that can be viewed directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital sheet music, you can view and print it at home, school, or anywhere you want to make music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and play!

PLEASE NOTE: Your Digital Download will have a watermark at the bottom of each page that will include your name, purchase date and number of copies purchased. You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use (i.e., you may not print or digitally distribute individual copies to friends or students).

Buy Together




Buy both for $25.95

[ { "catalogRefId":"20327059", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"19747510", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Digital
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.