The Royal Danish Academy of Music: 150 Years
Sheet Music

Item Number: 21714408
3.2 out of 5 Customer Rating

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

SKU: NX.8201202

By Anker Blyme, Anne Marie Abildskov, Arne Skjold Rasmussen, Ars Nova Copenhagen, BIT20 Ensemble, Bine Bryndorf, Bjorn Carl Nielsen, Dani, Danish Chamber Players, Danish National Symphony Orchestra, Dora Sigurdsson, Else Paaske, Endre Wolf, and Friedrich Gurtler. By Asger Lund Christiansen, Benjamin Britten, Claude Debussy, Edouar, Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn, Frederic Chopin, Fuzzy, Gaetano Donizetti, Hans Abrahamsen, Johann Sebastian Bach, Johannes Brahms, Ludwig van Beethoven, Luigi Boccherini, and Niels Viggo Bentzon. Classical. CD. Dacapo #8201202. Published by Dacapo (NX.8201202).

UPC: 636943120217.

For 150 years the Royal Danish Academy of Music in Copenhagen has manifested itself as one of the central institutions in Danish musical life. A succession of great names in Danish music, creators as well as performers, have worked at RDAM, and this 12-album box set paints a unique portrait in sound of RDAM and important aspects of Danish music from the end of the 1800s until our own time. Some of these recordings are brand-new and made just for this release, while others are historic recordings, made at the beginning of the twentieth century. Together they portray one of the most important cultural institutions in Denmark. An extensive booklet including a forward by the organization's president, a comprehensive essay, and commentary on all of the albums is also included.