Mussorgsky& Ravel: Pictures at an Exhibition - Rachmaninov: Symphonic Dances
Sheet Music

Item Number: 20307050
5 out of 5 Customer Rating
This item is currently not available
Unauthorized duplication hurts music creators. Please ensure you purchase the number of copies needed to accommodate all members of your ensemble.

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

SKU: NX.EL160530

By London Symphony Orchestra and Predrag Gosta. By Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky and Sergei Rachmaninoff. Classical. CD. Naxos #EL160530. Published by Naxos (NX.EL160530).

UPC: 889211508488.

Predrag Gosta and the London Symphony Orchestra present this new release of two great orchestral masterpieces. Mossorgsky's Pictures at an Exhibition is featured here alongside Rachmaninov's Symphonic Dances. This album was produced and engineered by Grammy-award winning team Wolf-Dieter Karwatky and Michael Fine.

  • <i>Pictures at an Exhibition (orch. 1922)</i>
  • 01. Promenade
  • 02. I. Gnomus
  • 03. Promenade
  • 04. II. The Old Castle
  • 05. Promenade
  • 06. III. Tuileries
  • 07. IV. Bydlo
  • 08. Promenade
  • 09. V. Ballet of the Chickens in Their Shells
  • 10. VI. Samuel Goldenberg and Schmuyle
  • 11. VII. Limoges - The Marketplace
  • 12. VIII. The Catacombs (Sepulchrum Romanum)
  • 13. Con Mortuis in Lingua Mortua
  • 14. IX. The Hut On Fowl's Legs (Baba-Yaga)
  • 15. X. The Great Gate of Kiev
  • <i>Symphonic Dances</i>
  • 16. I. Non allegro
  • 17. II. Andante con moto (Tempo di valse)
  • 18. III. Lento assai - Allegro vivace - Lento assai. Come prima - Allegro vivace