American Originals
Sheet Music

Item Number: 20172773
5 out of 5 Customer Rating

American Originals
Sheet Music

Item Number: 20172773
5 out of 5 Customer Rating
This item is currently not available

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

  • Vinyl

SKU: NX.FC-007

By Cincinnati Pops Orchestra; John Morris Russell; Joe Henry; Aoife O'Donovan; Rosanne Cash; Dom Flemons; Over the Rhine; Comet Bluegrass All-Stars. By Stephen Foster; Peter Boyer; George Poulton; George Frederick Root. Classical. Vinyl. Published by Naxos (NX.FC-007).

UPC: 870362000075.

American Originals is the latest release from the Cincinnati Pops conducted by John Morris Russell and features iconic American songs interpreted by a diverse array of acclaimed musical collaborators including Rosanne Cash, Dom Flemons, Over the Rhine, Joe Henry, Aoife O'Donovan and the Comet Bluegrass All-Stars. The first-ever Cincinnati Pops album to be recorded live in concert, American Originals breathes new life into the first chapter of the Great American Songbook and the music of Stephen Foster. The 94th Cincinnati Pops album includes inspiring new renditions of My Old Kentucky Home, O Susannah, Camptown Races, Aura Lee, Slumber My Darling, Hard Times, and Beautiful Dreamer, among other classic tunes. According to The Cincinnati Enquirer, "The fresh arrangements and unique talents who performed them set each in a new light.".

  • <i>Side A</i>
  • 01. O! Susannah
  • 02. Jeanie with the Light Brown Hair
  • 03. My Old Kentucky Home
  • 04. Amazing Grace
  • <i>Side B</i>
  • 05. Rolling River: Sketches on Shenandoah
  • 06. Why, No One to Love?
  • 07. Old Folks at Home
  • 08. Kumbaya
  • <i>Side C</i>
  • 09. Slumber My Darling
  • 10. Aura Lee
  • 11. Foster's Folly
  • 12. Ring, Ring the Banjo
  • 13. Red River Valley
  • <i>Side D</i>
  • 14. The Battle Cry of Freedom
  • 15. Beautiful Dreamer
  • 16. Hard Time Come Again No More
  • 17. Camptown Races