Play Puccini
10 Arias Transcribed for Violin & Piano
by Giacomo Puccini
Violin Solo - Sheet Music

Item Number: 4878604
4.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
In Stock
  • Ships in 24 hours
See more offers for this item

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Violin - Difficulty: medium to medium-difficult

SKU: HL.50484652

10 Arias Transcribed for Violin & Piano. Composed by Giacomo Puccini. Classical Period, Opera and Play Along. Softcover Audio Online. With standard notation, bowings, introductory text and piano accompaniment. 38 pages. Published by Ricordi (HL.50484652).

ISBN 9780634046346. UPC: 073999846522. 9x12 inches. Book/Online Audio.

Who needs a singer? With Play Puccini, instrumentalists can bathe themselves in luxurious Italian melody! These ten opera arias are among the composer's most famous and distinctive achievements, here transcribed for intermediate level solo instrument and piano. The book includes a biography of Puccini, notes about the plot of each opera, and the dramatic context of the selected aria. The companion audio features excellent performances, as well as piano accompaniments for practice. Includes arias from: La Bohème, La Fanciulla Del West, Gianni Schicchi, Madama Butterfly, Manon Lescaut, Suor Angelica, Tosca and Turandot.

  • Nessun Dorma
  • In Quelle Trine Morbide
  • O Mio Babbino Caro
  • Quando men vo
  • Un Bel Di, Vedremo
  • Ch'ella mi creda
  • Senza Mamma
  • E Lucevan Le Stelle
  • Recondita Armonia
  • Vissi D'arte