Appalachian Winter
by Joseph M. Martin
Choir - Sheet Music

Item Number: 19892339
5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Price reduced from $69.99 to $62.99
In Stock
  • Ships in 24 hours
Unauthorized duplication hurts music creators. Please ensure you purchase the number of copies needed to accommodate all members of your ensemble.

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Item Types
Musical Forms
RehearsalTrax CDs (Part-Predominant, Reproducible) Choral (REHEARSAL TX)

SKU: HL.35028866

Composed by Joseph M. Martin. Harold Flammer Christmas. Advent, Cantata, Christmas, Christmas/Advent Sacred. CD. Duration 2400 seconds. Published by Shawnee Press (HL.35028866).

UPC: 884088888626. 5.0x5.5x0.95 inches.

From the composer of Festival of Carols and The Winter Rose comes a cantata that celebrates the legacy of early American carols and hymnody. Composed in the spirit of folk music, the cantata combines traditional sounds with more rustic elements creating a blend that is fresh and pleasing. Popular American carols like Away In a Manger and O Little Town of Bethlehem dance with traditional spirituals such as Children, Go Where I Send Thee and Go, Tell It on the Mountain. Sacred Harp tunes are re-tooled for Advent and stand alongside new versions of Shaker hymns and Appalachian melodies. Thoughtful narration weaves the movements together in a meaningful tapestry of song and Scripture. Two orchestral options are available allowing maximum flexibility in performance. A full line of support products is also available. Available separately: SATB, CD-ROM Full Orchestration (Score & Parts for Flute 1 & 2, alto recorder, Oboe/English Horn, Clarinet 1 & 2, Bassoon, Horn 1 & 2, Trumpet 1-3, Trombone 1 & 2, Bass Trombone/Tuba, Timpani, Percussion, Acoustic Guitar, Banjo, Harp, Piano, Synth, Solo fiddle, Violin 1 & 2, Viola, Cello, Double Bass), Printed Full Orchestration, Appalachian Consort Orchestration (Score & parts for Flute, Violin, Cello, Mandolin, Guitar, Percussion and Piano), StudioTrax CD (accompaniment only), SplitTrax CD, Listening CD, 10-Pack Listening CDs, Preview Pack (Book/CD combo), RehearsalTrax CDs (part predominant, reproducible), Digital Resource Kit (PowerPoint, Choir Devotionals, Poster, Program, Flyers, Children's Program PDFs). Duration: approx. 40 min.

  • Away In A Manger
  • There's A Song In The Air
  • While Shepherds Watched
  • Children Go Where I Send Thee
  • 'Tis A Season For Singing
  • Hope And Expectation
  • Mountain Carol
  • A Rustic Star Carol
  • Carol Of Remembrance (Long Time Ago)
  • Prologue
  • Prelude
  • O Little Town Of Bethlehem
  • Go, Tell It On The Mountain