Antebellum Suite
by John Craton
Violin Solo - Sheet Music

Item Number: 17471945
5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Order On Demand
  • Ships in 2 to 3 weeks
Unauthorized duplication hurts music creators. Please ensure you purchase the number of copies needed to accommodate all members of your ensemble.

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Item Types
Musical Forms
Chamber ensemble Violin, piano - Easy to moderate


Composed by John Craton. Chamber music. A set of seven progressive solos in 1st position for violin and piano. Contemporary. Score and part. Duration 18 minutes. Wolfhead Music #WM504. Published by Wolfhead Music (WF.WM504).

For violin in 1st position and piano. Each movement in this suite presents the young violinist with specific technical challenges while remaining entirely in first position. The various movements incorporate double-stops, harmonics, glissando, left-hand pizzicato, trills, and rhythmic challenges. A moderate degree of technical facility is presumed.

  • Country Dance
  • Mockingbird's Song
  • Filipe Dances the Canarios
  • Maggie's Cat and the Music Lesson
  • Alabama Minuet
  • In the Cotton Fields
  • Hush-A-Bye