• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Works for Piano, Vol. 3

Works for Piano, Vol. 3 (Selected Pieces). Composed by George Frideric Handel (1685-1759). Edited by Peter Williams. Arranged by Peter Williams. For Piano. SMP Level 10 (Advanced). Standard notation. Wiener Urtext/Vienna Urtext #UT050120. Published by Wiener Urtext/Vienna Urtext (PR.UT050120).

With Standard notation.

This title has selections that range in difficulty from SMP Level 6-10.

About SMP Level 10 (Advanced)

Btn level10

Very advanced level, very difficult note reading, frequent time signature changes, virtuosic level technical facility needed.

  • Allemande B flat major HWV 434, Nos. 1-3 
  • Prelude, Sonata, Air and Variations B flat major HWV 434, Nos. 1-3 
  • Minuet G minor HWV 434, No. 4 
  • Chaconne G major HWV 435 
  • Chaconne G major HWV 442 
  • Entree G minor HWV 453, No. 2 
  • Air G minor HWV 467 
  • Allegro C major HWV 472 
  • Allegro D minor HWV 475 
  • Allemande F major HWV 476 
  • Allemande A major HWV 477 
  • Allemande A minor HWV 478 
  • Allemande B minor HWV 479 
  • Capriccio G minor HWV 483 
  • Chaconne F major HWV 485 
  • Chaconne G minor HWV 486 
  • Courante B minor HWV 489 
  • Gigue F major HWV 492 
  • Lesson A minor HWV 496 
  • Prelude D minor HWV 562 
  • Prelude D minor HWV 563 
  • Prelude D minor HWV 564 
  • Prelude E major HWV 566 
  • Prelude F major HWV 567 
  • Prelude F minor HWV 568 
  • Prelude F sharp minor HWV 570 
  • Prelude and Capriccio G major HWV 571 
  • Prelude G minor HWV 572 
  • Prelude G minor HWV 573 
  • Prelude A minor HWV 575 
  • Prelude and Allegro A minor HWV 576 
  • Sonata G major HWV 579 
  • Toccata G minor HWV 589 
  • Fugue G minor HWV 605 
  • Fugue G major HWV 606 
  • Fugue B flat major HWV 607 
  • Fugue B minor HWV 608 
  • Fugue A minor HWV 609 
  • Fugue C minor HWV 610 
  • Fugue F major HWV 611 

Works for Piano, Vol. 3

Selected Pieces

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Works for Piano, Vol. 3

Selected Pieces

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review
    Based on 1 Review
  • 5

    Wheaton, IL
    Difficulty Level:
  • May 08, 2007 Outstanding edition of Handel's keyboard music

    The introductory material and critical notes by Peter Williams are alone worth the price of the book. The musical text follows Baerenreiter (HHA). Even though Williams approaches the edition as a harpsichordist, he also includes some conventional pianistic fingerings. My favorite editorial mark is the wavy arpeggio sign tastefully located...

    throughout. I am not fond, however, of the non-traditional way the pieces are divided between the 3 volumes in the series (this volume contains everything that is not defined as a “suite�). Neither do I appreciate the smaller print. All in all, though, a very scholarly, stimulating, and aesthetically pleasing edition. An absolute requirement for anyone studying baroque keyboard literature seriously.

    Read More
    15 of 26 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No