• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.



Waltzes (A New Critical Edition). Composed by Frederic Chopin (1810-1849). Edited by Christophe Grabowski. For solo piano. This edition: Urtext. Romantic Period. Collection. Fingerings, thematic index and critical commentary. 140 pages. Published by Edition Peters (PE.P07575).

With fingerings, thematic index and critical commentary. Romantic Period. 9x12 inches.

The Complete Chopin: A New Critical Edition. Key Features of the Edition:
* An introductory essay in English, German and French examining the historical background, compositional features and performance practice issues
* The identification of, and adherence to, a single principal source
* A detailed and comprehensive critical commentary
* Chopin's authentic fingerings only
* Emphasis placed on retaining expressive features of the original notation
* Appendices containing earlier versions of the Preludes in G major and Ab major
* Notes on the editorial principles and methodology guiding the whole project.

The Editorial Committee: The editorial team assembled for this landmark edition could hardly be more distinguished. Three of the world's most respected Chopin specialists have been appointed as Series Editors: John Rink, Jim Samson and Jean-Jacques Eigeldinger. Their unrivalled collective knowledge imbues this project with unique authority, drawing upon the latest international scholarship. Further expertise is provided by Christophe Grabowski, the Editorial Consultant. This committee supervises the work of seven additional volume editors and takes ultimate responsibility for the stylistic integrity and consistency of the edition.

  • Grande Valse Brillante  Opus 18, Eb Major
  • Valse  Opus 34, No. 2, A Minor


A New Critical Edition

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy


A New Critical Edition

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review

    Based on 3 Reviews

  • 5

    emeryville, CA
    Difficulty Level:
  • March 17, 2012 glorious

    This is a wonderful compilation of Chopin's waltzes. Incredible well made and bound, and the notations are coherent and easy to decipher.

    13 of 25 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 3

    Difficulty Level:
  • May 13, 2008 New Peters Urtext Chopin Waltzes

    I found the new Peters Urtext edition of the Chopin Waltzes to be more of an academic exercise. If you're looking to examine and understand the genesis of these wonderful pieces, this is edition will provide that information. This is not a performance oriented edition since it does not...

    contain any suggested fingerings other than Chopin's own which are sparse. As usual with Peters the layout is beautifully clear except for the pages with alternative "versions and variants". Those pages are somewhat confusing.

    Read More
    22 of 41 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • February 13, 2008 Happy first time customer

    I was very happy with this book which was an updated edition of a book that I had owned for many years. I was also pleased with the delivery, which was faster than promised.

    18 of 40 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No