• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Volume 107 - "It Had To Be You" Standards In Singer's Keys

By Jamey Aebersold

Customer Rating:   4 Reviews Write a Review


Volume 107 - "It Had To Be You" Standards In Singer's Keys composed by Jamey Aebersold. For voice. Play-Along series with accompaniment CD. Jamey Aebersold Play-A-Long series. Intermediate, advanced. Book & 2 CDs. 40 pages. Published by Jamey Aebersold Jazz (JA.V107DS).

ISBN 978-1-56224-144-5.

Intermediate/Advanced. 24 beautiful, well-known standards in keys comfortable for most female singers. The first class rhythm section plays each song with special sensitivity and with the singer in mind, includes intros that help orient the singer to the first melody note. Special stereo separation allows piano playing vocalists to eliminate the piano track and play/sing along with just bass and drums. Book includes lyrics written over the melody notes, piano cues, and chord changes. RHYTHM SECTION IS: Steve Allee, Piano; Tyrone Wheeler, Bass; Jonathan Higgins, Drums.

  • Stardust 
  • But Not For Me 
  • Body And Soul 
  • Alone Together 
  • Bye Bye Blackbird 
  • A Foggy Day 
  • It Had To Be You 
  • Misty 
  • Time After Time 
  • Stars Fell On Alabama 
  • September In The Rain 
  • I Cover the Waterfront 
  • Days Of Wine And Roses 
  • That's All 
  • Summertime 
  • My Funny Valentine 
  • I Thought About You 
  • Skylark 
  • You Go To My Head 
  • East of the Sun 
  • What's New? 
  • What Is This Thing Called Love 
  • Fools Rush In 
  • Love For Sale 

Volume 107 - "It Had To Be You" Standards In Singer's Keys

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Volume 107 - "It Had To Be You" Standards In Singer's Keys

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review

    Based on 4 Reviews

  • 4

    Chicago, IL
    Difficulty Level:
  • April 01, 2009 Good keys, but it's a fake book

    There's no piano part written out here. The product description says the book "includes" lyrics, melody notes, piano cues and chord changes; "consists of" would have been more accurate.

    42 of 80 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 4

    Queensland, Australia
    Difficulty Level:
  • June 26, 2008 EASY KEYS......NOT TOO FAST

    This is good value...24 standards with two CDs. Unlike many play-along sets this one avoids the difficult keys (those with several sharps or flats) and limits the number of fast tracks that defeat the intermediate player.One fault: the disc 2 book pages should be numbered 1 to...

    12, matching the CD tracks..instead of 13 to 24.

    Read More
    40 of 71 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Provo, Utah
    Difficulty Level:
  • October 28, 2007 "It Had to be You" is great for jazz singers!

    I really love the variety of music in this songbook and the accompaniment tracks are wonderful! It is so much easier to practice jazz with the tracks than with only the piano music. If you want to practice and learn vocal jazz, this book is a great help.

    33 of 69 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Columbus, IN
    Difficulty Level:
  • March 23, 2007 Great for violin, too.

    In addition to singers, this is a great book for violin. The keys are good and if there is an occasional low note the violin does not have, it is an opportunity for improvisation!

    32 of 65 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No