• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Violin Repertoire 4

By The Carnegie Hall Royal Conservatory Achievement Program

Be the first! Write a Review


Violin Repertoire 4 composed by The Carnegie Hall Royal Conservatory Achievement Program. For Violin. This edition: 3rd. Strings. Violin Series, Third Edition. Early Intermediate (Level 4). Book. 90 pages. Published by The Frederick Harris Music Company (FH.VNR04U).

ISBN 978-1-55440-444-5.

Violin Series, Third Edition is an exceptional body of essential repertoire and technique carefully selected and edited to support violinists in their artistic and technical development. Nine engaging volumes of Violin Repertoire introduce teachers and students to a broad spectrum of composers, musical styles, periods, genres, and pedagogical challenges. The progressive approach ensures that specific keys and technical elements are introduced at the appropriate level. For the Introductory Level through Level 2, the repertoire is organized by tempo to suit the needs of developing violinists; for Levels 3 through 8, the repertoire is organized into categories according to style period or genre, providing a useful chronological and stylistic reference. An exciting new development for the Third Edition is the inclusion of concerto repertoire for Levels 5 through 8.

  • Concertos, sonatas, and fantasias 
  • Sonatine, op. 33, no. 1 - First Movement  Performed by Daniel Steibelt
  • The Infant Paganini: Fantasia  Performed by Eduard Mollenhauer
  • Concertino in the Style of Antonio Vivaldi, op. 15 - Third Movement  Performed by Ferdinand Kuchler
  • Concertino in the Style of W.A. Mozart - First Movement  Performed by Hans Mollenhauer Millies
  • Concertante  Performed by Charlotte Ruegger
  • Music composed during the Baroque period 
  • Two Airs  Performed by Henry Purcell
  • Tambourin  Performed by Jean-Philipe Rameau
  • Sarabande  Performed by George Frideric Handel; Arr. Harold Edwin Darke
  • Allegro in G Minor  Performed by Arcangelo Corelli
  • Two Minuets  Performed by Jacques Aubert
  • Concert pieces 
  • Clowns  Performed by Dmitri Kabalevsky; Arr. Yaakov Geringas
  • Danse napolitaine  Performed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Knight Rupert, op. 68, no. 12  Performed by Robert Schumann
  • March of the Pirates, op. 65, no. 5  Performed by Johannes Palaschko
  • Fast Dance  Performed by Nathalia Baklanova
  • Conte serieux, op. 62, no. 6  Performed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn
  • Caprice   Performed by Sheila Nelson
  • Two Blues  Performed by Jean Ethridge
Look Violin Repertoire 4

Violin Repertoire 4

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Violin Repertoire 4

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List