• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Twenty-Five (25) Caprices and an Atonal Sonata

Twenty-Five (25) Caprices and an Atonal Sonata (Unaccompanied Saxophone). Composed by Sigfrid Karg-Elert (1877-1933). Arranged by Jeffrey Lerner. For Saxophone, Woodwinds, Sax. Woodwind Solos & Ensembles - Saxophone Studies. Southern Music. 20th Century. Grade 5. Collection. 47 pages. Southern Music Company #B351. Published by Southern Music Company (HL.3770521).

ISBN 1581061544. 20th Century. 9x12 inches.

  • I. Preambolo 
  • II. Valse languide 
  • III. Consolation 
  • IV. Corrente 
  • V. Giga 
  • VI. Rag 
  • VII. Toccata 
  • VIII. Ondina 
  • IX. Arlecchino 
  • X. Cubana 
  • XI. In modo lidio 
  • XII. Ciaccona 
  • XIII. In modo misolidio 
  • XIV. In modo frigico 
  • XV. Alla burla 
  • XVI. Piccola danza elegiaca 
  • XVII. Valse d'amore 
  • XVIII. Iberienne 
  • XIX. Tarantelle 
  • XX. In modo dorico 
  • XXI. Studio 
  • XXII. Leggenda 
  • XXIII. Tanghetto 
  • XXIV. Papillion 
  • XXV. Metamorfosi 
  • Sonata (atonal) 
  • I. Allegro con moto 
  • II. Scherzo demoniaco 
  • III. Larghetto malinconico 
  • IV. Toccata-Finale 
Look Twenty-Five (25) Caprices and an Atonal Sonata

Twenty-Five (25) Caprices and an Atonal Sonata

Unaccompanied Saxophone

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Twenty-Five (25) Caprices and an Atonal Sonata

Unaccompanied Saxophone

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review

    Based on 2 Reviews

  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • November 18, 2012 Great book.

    I've had this book for many years and have continued to enjoy it thoroughly. The etudes actually sound really cool when played up to tempo, which can sometimes take a while to do. If you want to get some strange looks out of your audience, play one of the...

    Etudes or the Atonal Sonata (which is just solo sax, no accompaniment part) for a recital, like I did in college. Good times.

    Read More
    5 of 10 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Pagosa Springs, Colorado
    Difficulty Level:
  • March 13, 2009 Wonderful Etude Book

    I have used this book since my days in college, early sixties, under the guidance of Jeff Lerner, the editor. I will always continue to improve through its use. Each page is filled with intricate rhythms and unusual atonal combinations to continually keep the player alert.

    22 of 40 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No