• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Treasures of the Baroque Volume One

Treasures of the Baroque Volume One composed by David Grimes. For Guitar (Classical). Spiral, Solos. Editiones Classicae. Baroque. Intermediate. Book. 160 pages. Published by Mel Bay Publications, Inc (MB.94575).

ISBN 9781562221904. Baroque. 8.75 x 11.75 inches.

David Grimes has utilized his extensive research into Baroque music and his expertise in classical guitar solo performance to compile a truly unique and valuable collection. In addition to presenting an authoritative section on Baroque ornamentation, Mr. Grimes has notated a wealth of fascinating and beautiful guitar solos from the original tablature sources. Standard notation only.

  • Gavotte  Performed by Francois Campion
  • Passacalles In D  Performed by Gaspar Sanz
  • Sarabande  Performed by Francois Campion
  • SONATA IN A MINOR  Performed by Ernst Gottlieb Baron
  • Suite In D  Performed by Frecesco Corbetta
  • Tombeau  Performed by Johann Anton Losy
  • Air  Performed by Francois Campion
  • Canario  Performed by Francisco Guerau
  • Chiacona  Performed by Francesco Corbetta
  • Corrente  Performed by Domenico Pellegrini
  • Suite In E Minor  Performed by Jacque Bittner
  • Suite In G  Performed by Esaias Reusner
  • Gigue  Performed by Robert De Visee
  • Sonata in G  Performed by Ernst Gottlieb Baron
  • Tambour De Suisse  Performed by Francesco Corbetta
  • Courante  Performed by Sylvius Leopold Weiss
  • Payssanos  Performed by Santiago De Murcia
  • Suite in A Minor  Performed by Ludovico Roncalli
  • Jacaras   Performed by Antonio De Santa Cruz
  • Ayr  Performed by Johann Anton Losy
  • Paspied Nuevo 
  • Balletto Primo  Performed by Domenico Pellegrini
  • Sarabanda  Performed by Domenico Pellegrini
  • Passacalles In A Minor  Performed by Gaspar Sanz
  • Sonata in G Major  Performed by Sylvius Leopold Weiss
  • La Forlane Gay 
  • Paspied Viejo  Performed by Feuillet - De Murcia
  • Prelude  Performed by Francois Campion
  • Gavotta And Double 
  • Menuet And Gigue  Performed by Francois Campion
  • Suite In G Minor  Performed by Esaias Reusner
  • Canario In G  Performed by Antonio De Santa Cruz
  • Corrente Sesta  Performed by Domenico Pellegrini
  • Sonata in C  Performed by Sylvius Leopold Weiss
  • Suite In C  Performed by Santiago De Murcia
  • Three Minuets 
  • Menuet  Performed by Sylvius Leopold Weiss
  • Suite in C Minor  Performed by Robert De Visee
  • Minuet  Performed by Johann Anton Losy
  • Passacalles In D Minor  Performed by Gaspar Sanz

Treasures of the Baroque Volume One

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Treasures of the Baroque Volume One

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review
    Based on 1 Review
  • 5

    Buenos Aires - Argentina
    Difficulty Level:
  • January 25, 2009 A real treasure

    When I received the order of this guitar jewel I was really very happy. Not only because I never had a collection with so many beautiful baroque guitar works of a great variety of authors in a single volume, but also I impressed by the quality of the print and...

    with the innovation (at least for me) of the spyral binding. It makes easier to read the music by turning the pages. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    17 of 32 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No