• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Time Pieces for Cello Vol.3 (Grades 3-4)

Cello, Piano
Edited by Catherine Black & Paul Harris. Studies. Collection. Published by ABRSM (Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music) (PE.9781854729507).

Item Number: PE.9781854729507
ISBN 9781854729507.

Carefully graded selection of tuneful pieces for cello and piano. Well-crafted arrangements provide practice of the keys, note-ranges and fingering patterns encountered in the early grades. A wide range of material from Tallis to Tchaikovsky and from Beethoven to Vaughan Williams; each volume presents the pieces in chronological order and prints the year in which they were written.

  • Melody in the Third Mode  Performed by Thomas Tallis
  • Fairest Isle (from 'King Arthur')  Performed by "Purcell, H."
  • Adoring I suffer from Julius Caesar in Egypt  Performed by George Frideric Handel
  • Bist du bei mir   Performed by StŠlzel
  • "Blow, blow thou Winter wind"  Performed by Thomas Augustine Arne
  • Minuet from Concerto Grosso in B minor  Performed by Boyce
  • Dance of the Blessed Spirits from Orfeo  Performed by Christoph Willibald Von Gluck
  • "Andante from Sonata in G, Op. 12"  Performed by SchŠnebeck
  • Humming Song from Album for the Young  Performed by Robert Schumann
  • Softly awakes my heart from Samson and Dalila  Performed by Saint-Sa‘ns
  • Humoreske  Performed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • On a tree by a river from The Mikado  Performed by Sir Arthur Seymour Sullivan
  • Dedication  Performed by Enrique Granados
  • Je te veux  Performed by Erik Satie
  • For the flowers are great blessings from Rejoice in the Lamb  Performed by Benjamin Britten
  • Black and White Blues  Performed by "Harris, Paul"

Buy Together




Buy both for $29.95

AddtoCart Print
Look Time Pieces for Cello Vol.3 (Grades 3-4)

Time Pieces for Cello Vol.3 (Grades 3-4)

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Time Pieces for Cello Vol.3 (Grades 3-4)

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review
    Based on 1 Review
  • 5

    Nelson, New Zealand
    Difficulty Level:
  • August 10, 2007 An anthology of classical pieces for the 'cello.

    This volume is an excellent collection of pieces for the 'cello with piano accompaniment. The print quality is exceptionally good and suited me well, a 75year old, first time string playing student. The compositions are taken from the 16th through to the 20th century and all are most enjoyable. Not...

    surprisingly, it is published by the ABRSM.

    Read More
    17 of 32 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No