World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Time and Love: The Art and Soul of Laura Nyro

By Laura Nyro

Be the first! Write a Review

By Laura Nyro. Piano/Vocal/Guitar Artist Songbook. Softcover with CD. Published by Cherry Lane Music (HL.2500425).

Item Number: HL.2500425

ISBN 1575604876. 9x12 inches.

Much more than a songbook, this collection is a glimpse into the psyche of late, great folk artist and songwriter Laura Nyro. It features an interview with Laura, excerpts from her personal music journals, creative notes, family photos and her own never-before-seen paintings, among other treasures. Includes P/V/G arrangements of 17 songs: And When I Die • Blackpatch • Captain Saint Lucifer • Eli's Comin' • Emmie • Save the Country • Stoned Soul Picnic • Stoney End • Sweet Blindness • Time and Love • To a Child • Wedding Bell Blues • and more. As an added bonus, the accompanying CD contains three previously unreleased Nyro tunes: “A Woman of the World” and “Dedicated to the One I Love” recorded live in Japan, plus a cover of Stevie Wonder's “Creepin'.”.

  • And When I Die 
  • Eli's Comin' 
  • Stoney End 
  • Wedding Bell Blues 
  • Sweet Blindness 
  • When I Was A Freeport And You Were The Main Drag 
  • Save The Country 
  • Blackpatch 
  • Captain Saint Lucifer 
  • Upstairs By A Chinese Lamp 
  • Louise's Church 
  • Walk The Dog And Light The Light 
  • A Woman Of The World 
  • Emmie 
  • Time And Love 
  • To A Child 
  • Stoned Soul Picnic (Picnic, A Green City) 
Close X

I am a music teacher.