• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


The Sound of Music - Medley for Orchestra

Condensed Score and Set of Parts

By Rodgers & Hammerstein

Customer Rating:   1 Review Write a Review


The Sound of Music - Medley for Orchestra (Condensed Score and Set of Parts). Composed by Rodgers & Hammerstein. Arranged by Bennet. For Full Orchestra. HL Full Orchestra. Broadway. Difficulty: easy-medium. Set of performance parts. Standard notation. Published by Williamson Music (HL.348871).

With standard notation. Broadway. 9x12 inches.

This complete orchestration by Robert Russell Bennett, the arranger of the original Broadway production, is a standard among professional and community orchestras alike and includes The Sound of Music (main title), How Can Love Survive, The Lonely Goatherd, My Favorite Things, Sixteen Going on Seventeen, Do-Ré-Mi, Edelweiss, An Ordinary Couple, No Way to Stop It, Maria and Climb Ev'ry Mountain. (Score is not available separately) Duration - ca. 10:30.

  • Sound of Music 
  • The Lonely Goatherd 
  • My Favorite Things 
  • Sixteen Going On Seventeen 
  • So Long, Farewell 
  • Do Re Mi 
  • Edelweiss 
  • An Ordinary Couple 
  • No Way To Stop It 
  • Climb Every Mountain 

1 - FLUTE 1 8 pages

1 - FLUTE 2 (PICCOLO) 8 pages

1 - 1ST OBOE 8 pages

1 - 2ND OBOE 8 pages

1 - 1ST BASSOON 8 pages

1 - 2ND BASSOON 8 pages

1 - BB CLARINET 1 8 pages

1 - BB CLARINET 2 8 pages

1 - BB BASS CLARINET 8 pages





1 - BB TRUMPET 1 8 pages

1 - BB TRUMPET 2 8 pages

1 - BB TRUMPET 3 8 pages

1 - 1ST F HORN 8 pages

1 - 2ND F HORN 8 pages

1 - 3RD F HORN 8 pages

1 - 4TH F HORN 8 pages

1 - TROMBONE 1 8 pages

1 - TROMBONE 2 8 pages

1 - TROMBONE 3 8 pages

1 - TUBA 8 pages

2 - PERCUSSION 8 pages


2 - PIANO/CONDUCTOR 24 pages

1 - HARP 12 pages

8 - VIOLIN 1 8 pages

8 - VIOLIN 2 8 pages

5 - VIOLA 8 pages

5 - CELLO 8 pages

5 - BASS 8 pages

Look The Sound of Music - Medley for Orchestra

The Sound of Music - Medley for Orchestra

Condensed Score and Set of Parts

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

The Sound of Music - Medley for Orchestra

Condensed Score and Set of Parts

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review
    Based on 1 Review
  • 4

    London UK
    Difficulty Level:
  • December 21, 2011 classy arrangement

    As you would expect from such a distinguished arranger this is a very classy arrangement. Though long, it is possible to reduce the length by making a few straightforward cuts, although choosing which of these fabulous songs to omit is a tough decision. The reason I have not given five...

    stars is because only a short (condensed) score is supplied - surely an arrangement of this quality deserves a full score?

    Read More
    15 of 28 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No