• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


The Oxford Book of Christmas Organ Music

Be the first! Write a Review


Organ (with pedals)
Edited by Robert Gower. Collection. 144 pages. Published by Oxford University Press (OU.9780193751248).

Item Number: OU.9780193751248
ISBN 9780193751248. 12 x 9 inches.

This volume is a collection of 37 of the best pieces for use at carol services, Christmas services, and Christmas concerts. It includes a number of exciting new pieces on established tunes (from Andrew Carter, Gerre Hancock, and David Willcocks, among others), as well as excellent new arrangements of popular Christmas pieces.

  • Chorale Prelude on 'In dulci jubilo'  Composed by Johann Michael Bach
  • Sinfonia From The Christmas Oratorio  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Aria 'Schlafe, mein Liebster'  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Chorale Prelude on 'Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland'  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Chorale Prelude on 'Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme'  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Chorale Fantasia on 'Wie schon leuchtet der Morgenstern'  Composed by Dietrich Buxtehude
  • 'Walking in the air'  Composed by Howard Blake
  • Three Versets on 'Away in a manger'  Composed by Mark Blatchly
  • Chorale Prelude on 'Es ist ein Ros' entsprungen'  Composed by Johannes Brahms
  • Toccata (on 'Veni Emmanuel')  Composed by Carter
  • PASTORALE FROM THE CHRISTMAS CONCERTO  Composed by Arcangelo Corelli
  • Noel  Composed by Louis-Claude Daquin
  • Offertoire sur Deux Noels  Composed by Felix Alexandre Guilmant
  • Hallelujah Chorus  Composed by George Frideric Handel
  • Pifa (Pastoral Symphony)  Composed by George Frideric Handel
  • Fanfare on 'Antioch'  Composed by Gerre Hancock
  • The Holy Boy  Composed by John Ireland
  • Chorale Prelude on 'Resonet in laudibus' Carol  Composed by Sigfrid Karg-Elert
  • Cradle Song  Composed by Ley
  • Interlude on the Coventry Carol  Composed by W. S. Lloyd-Webber
  • Prelude on 'Forest Green'  Composed by Philip Marshall
  • Die hirten an der Krippe  Composed by Franz Liszt
  • Prelude on 'Whence is that goodly fragrance?'  Composed by Harrison Oxley
  • Chorale Prelude on 'Vom Himmel hoch, da komm' ich her'  Composed by Johann Pachelbel
  • Prelude on 'O little town of Bethlehem'  Composed by Gordon Phillips
  • Prelude on 'Greensleeves'  Composed by Richard Purvis
  • Prelude on 'God rest you merry, gentlemen'  Composed by John Rutter
  • Prelude on 'The holly and the ivy'  Composed by Sumsion
  • Prelude on 'This endris nyght'  Composed by Healey Willan
  • Finale on 'Hark, the herald angels sing'  Composed by D. Willcocks
  • Prelude on 'Irby'  Composed by D. Willcocks
  • Chorale Prelude on 'Den die Hirten lobten sehre'  Composed by Walcha
  • Prelude on the Sussex Carol  Composed by Schulz-Widmar
  • Pastorale 'Gesu Bambino'  Composed by Pietro A. Yon
Look The Oxford Book of Christmas Organ Music

The Oxford Book of Christmas Organ Music

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

The Oxford Book of Christmas Organ Music

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List