• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


The Organist's Library, Vol. 53

Be the first! Write a Review


The Organist's Library, Vol. 53 for organ: 3-staff. Sacred, Ascension, Eastertide, General, Holy Week, Lent. Moderately difficult. Published by Lorenz Publishing Company (LO.70-1826L).

This collection of Lent, Holy Week, Palm Sunday, Easter, and general-use titles, gathered from past issues of our popular periodical "The Organ Portfolio" provides organists with a wealth of moderately challenging material to present during the worship service. The wire-bound format of almost one hundred pages includes hymn-tune settings, arrangements drawn from the classics, and original works. Each title includes the duration and suggested registration, with a helpful table of interlude, prelude, offertory and postlude suggested usages found inside the front cover.

  • An Affirmation of Faith  Composed by Franklin Ritter
  • Behold The King  Composed by David Paxton
  • Choral Prelude on "Rathbun"  Composed by Homer Whitford
  • Come With Us, O Blessed Jesus  Composed by Dale Wood
  • Comfort for My Soul  Composed by Edward Broughton
  • Consecrate My Life to Thee, O Lord  Composed by Mark Roberts
  • Dedication  Composed by Robert Franz;Arranged by Dorothy Wells
  • Drop, Drop, Slow Tears  Composed by Robert J Powell
  • Glory To God On High  Composed by George Blake
  • God The Omnipotent  Composed by Robert J Powell
  • He Is Risen!  Composed by Lani Smith
  • If You But Trust In God To Guide You  Composed by David Cherwien
  • Lead On, O King Eternal  Composed by Van Denman Thompson
  • A Lenten Prelude  Composed by Giovanni Battista Pergolesi;Arranged by John Troutman
  • The Lord's My Shepherd  Composed by Lani Smith
  • A Mighty Fortress  Composed by David Cherwien
  • The Mourning Dove  Composed by Gilbert M. Martin
  • My Comfort by Day, My Song in the Night  Composed by Gilbert M. Martin
  • Not My Will, But Thine  Composed by Gerald Peterson
  • O Worship the King  Composed by Franklin Ritter
  • Offertory on "Land of Rest"  Composed by Lani Smith
  • On Wings Of Song  Composed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn;Arranged by James Denton
  • Our Refuge And Strength  Composed by Edward Broughton
  • Prelude in E-flat  Composed by Francois Clement Theodore Dubois;Arranged by Thomas Bliss
  • Prelude on "Aberystwyth"  Composed by Raymond H Haan
  • Prelude on an English Melody  Composed by Hugh S. Livingston, Jr.
  • Prelude on "Easter Hymn"  Composed by Franklin Ritter
  • Psalm 23  Composed by Robert J Powell
  • Ride On in Majesty!  Composed by Edward Broughton
  • Softly And Tenderly  Composed by Van Denman Thompson
  • Solemn March  Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart;Arranged by John Troutman
  • Where Charity And Love Prevail  Composed by Mark Roberts

The Organist's Library, Vol. 53

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

The Organist's Library, Vol. 53

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List