• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


The Organist's Library, Vol. 42

Be the first! Write a Review


The Organist's Library, Vol. 42 for organ: 3-staff. Sacred, Advent, Christmas, Epiphany, General, Thanksgiving. Moderately difficult. 96 pages. Published by Lorenz Publishing Company (LO.70-1604L).

Whether you are adding another volume to your collection or just starting your library, this set of moderately challenging classics, hymn fantasies and choral preludes, reprinted from The Organ Portfolio, is a must-have for every church organist. Ninety-six pages and spiral bound, the music is printed on three staves in an upright format with registrations provided for all organs. Durations are also included to aid programming decisions.

  • Fanfare and Processional  Performed by Robert C Lau
  • Prayer  Performed by Mark Davis
  • Trumpet Fanfare on Adeste Fideles  Performed by Sharon Elery Rogers
  • What Child Is This  Performed by James Mansfield
  • Come Let Us Join Our Cheerful Songs  Performed by Joseph Prentiss
  • A Blessing  Performed by Michael Shea
  • A Simple Song  Performed by Michael Shea
  • The Communion Table  Performed by Michael Shea
  • I Seek to Know No Other Love  Performed by James Southbridge
  • Meditation on Divinum Mysterium  Performed by James Southbridge
  • A Gentle Prayer  Performed by James Southbridge
  • Sunset To Sunrise  Performed by Gilbert M Martin
  • A Quiet Moment  Performed by Gilbert M Martin
  • A Shepherd's Lament  Performed by Gilbert M Martin
  • Postlude on A Mighty Fortress Is Our God  Performed by Dennis Eliot
  • Prelude in F Major  Performed by Dennis Eliot
  • Meditation  Performed by Dennis Eliot
  • The Heavenly Star  Performed by Dennis Eliot
  • From Heaven Above  Performed by Dennis Eliot
  • Trio Pastorale  Performed by Robert J Powell
  • The Holly and the Ivy  Performed by Ross Anderson
  • Ivory Palaces  Performed by David Paxton
  • The Rock of Salvation  Performed by Franklin Ritter
  • Onward Chistian Soldiers  Performed by Lani Smith
  • The Heavens Rejoice  Performed by Todd Kendall
  • To God Be The Glory  Performed by Edward Broughton
  • The Prayer Perfect  Performed by Robert W Thygerson
  • It Is Well With My Soul  Performed by Robert W Thygerson
  • Come Thou Long Expected Jesus  Performed by Robert W Thygerson
  • More Love To Thee  Performed by Van Denman Thompson
  • Now Thank We All Our God  Performed by Van Denman Thompson
  • My Shepherd Will Supply My Need  Performed by Roger C Wilson
  • Psalm Prelude  Performed by Carl Hager
  • O Little Town of Bethlehem  Performed by Weldon Whipple
  • What a Friend We Have in Jesus  Performed by James Boeringer
  • If Thou But Suffer God to Guide Thee  Performed by John Andrews
Look The Organist's Library, Vol. 42

The Organist's Library, Vol. 42

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

The Organist's Library, Vol. 42

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List