• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


The Organist in Season: Summer

The Organist in Season: Summer composed by Gilbert M. Martin (1941-). For organ: 3-staff. Sacred, Family Days, General, Holy Communion, Patriotic. Moderately advanced. Published by Sacred Music Press (LO.70-1580S).

Completing our remarkable series of compilations of seasonal organ music, we proudly present our Summer volume, culled from the broad and diverse library of The Sacred Music Press. Fourteen exceptional settings of service music shine brightly, highlighting the celebration of the Holy Trinity, the rite of Holy Communion, appropriate selections for Home and Family, and even something special for a Patriotic Sunday. Rounding out the collection are three general praise and four general prayer hymn arrangements. All timings are accurate and the indices are organized alphabetically, by page number and by the church year. Under any circumstance, a most desirable and prestigious addition to the organist's library.

  • Prelude on King of Love  Performed by Raymond H Haan
  • Ye Watchers And Ye Holy Ones  Performed by Gerhard Krapf
  • Variations on America  Performed by Austin C Lovelace
  • This Is My Father's World  Performed by Gilbert M Martin
  • Brother James' Air  Performed by Gilbert M Martin
  • Dove of Peace  Performed by Gilbert M Martin
  • Dear Lord and Father of Mankind   Performed by Albin C Whitworth
  • Chorale Prelude on Duke Street  Performed by Robert J Powell
  • Antiphonal Paraphrase on Lobe den Herren  Performed by David A Wehr
  • All Things Bright and Beautiful  Performed by Dale Wood
  • For The Beauty Of The Earth  Performed by Alec Wyton
  • Ricercare on St. Anne  Performed by Gordon A Young
  • Bread Of The World In Mercy Broken  Performed by Emma Lou Diemer
  • O Master Let Me Walk With Thee  Performed by Paul Karvonen

The Organist in Season: Summer

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

The Organist in Season: Summer

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List