• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


The Jason Robert Brown Collection

The Jason Robert Brown Collection (24 Selections from Shows and Albums). Composed by Jason Robert Brown. For Vocal. P/V/G Composer Collection. Broadway. Songbook. Vocal melody, lyrics, piano accompaniment, chord names and introductory text. 248 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.313304).

ISBN 1423401034. With vocal melody, lyrics, piano accompaniment, chord names and introductory text. Broadway. 9x12 inches.

This collection includes the best of the first ten years of this young Broadway songwriter's career. It includes 24 selections from Songs for a New World, Parade, The Last Five Years, and also from the albums Songs of Jason Robert Brown and Wearing Someone Else's Clothes. In addition to many songs never before in print, this collection also has a note on every song by the composer, as well as a biography.

  • Prologue: The Old Red Hills Of Home 
  • It's Hard To Speak My Heart 
  • All The Wasted Time 
  • I'm Not Afraid Of Anything 
  • Stars And The Moon 
  • Hear My Song 
  • Moving Too Fast 
  • A Summer In Ohio 
  • The Next Ten Minutes 
  • Just One Step 
  • See I'm Smiling 
  • And I Will Follow 
  • Coming Together 
  • Dreaming, Wide Awake 
  • Getting Out 
  • Grow Old With Me 
  • I Could Be In Love With Someone Like You 
  • If I Told You Now 
  • It Don't Get Better Than This 
  • Letting You Go 
  • Mr. Hopalong Heartbreak 
  • The Picture Show 
  • Someone To Fall Back On 
  • Nothing In Common 
Look The Jason Robert Brown Collection

The Jason Robert Brown Collection

24 Selections from Shows and Albums

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

The Jason Robert Brown Collection

24 Selections from Shows and Albums

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review

    Based on 4 Reviews

  • 5

    Austin, TX
    Difficulty Level:
  • February 24, 2009 Exciting challenge

    Jason Robert Brown music is fantastic, challenging, and awesome to perform. He is very deep in the underlying meanings of the lyrics. You will need a lot of practice, but it is so worth it!

    15 of 30 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 3

    Clearwater, FL 33764
    Difficulty Level:
  • December 12, 2008 Jason Robert who?

    I found the song I was looking for in this book but the other selections were lackluster and not all from musical theatre pieces. So if you're looking for a musical theatre book, then this isn't the one for you.

    17 of 36 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Indiana, PA
    Difficulty Level:
  • April 16, 2007 FANTASTIC!!

    Thank you so much for this book! I love it!

    16 of 31 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Newcastle, Australia
    Difficulty Level:
  • May 02, 2006 New Broadway Composer at his best!!!

    Jason Robert Brown sprung onto the Broadway scene 10 years and this collection is some of the best of his compositions from "The Last Five Years", "Songs For A New World", "Parade" and various songs that he has written for various projects. It's sophisticated, yet an absolute joy to...

    play, perform or simply listen to. Everyone song is a special little gem in itself. Including "See I'm Smiling" from The Last Five Years or "Someone To fall Back On".

    Read More
    16 of 30 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No