• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


The Fritz Kreisler Collection - Volume 2

Transcriptions & Arrangements, Original Compositions for Violin and Piano

By Fritz Kreisler

Customer Rating:   1 Review Write a Review


The Fritz Kreisler Collection - Volume 2 (Transcriptions & Arrangements, Original Compositions for Violin and Piano). Composed by Fritz Kreisler (1875-1962). Edited by Eric Wen. For violin and piano. The Fritz Kreisler Collection. Classical and 20th Century. Collection and set of performance parts. Introductory text, bowings and fingerings. 176 pages. Published by Carl Fischer (CF.ATF124).

ISBN 0825821789. With introductory text, bowings and fingerings. Classical and 20th Century. 9x12 inches.

  • Allegretto - In the stle of Boccherini  Composed by Kreisler
  • Andantino - In the style of Martini  Composed by Kreisler
  • La chasse - in the style of of Cartier  Composed by Kreisler
  • Grave - In the style of W. F. Bach  Composed by Kreisler
  • Preghiera - In the style of Martini  Composed by Kreisler
  • Scherzo - In the style of Dittersdorf  Composed by Kreisler
  • Tempo di Minuetto - In the style of Pugnani  Composed by Kreisler
  • Andante Cantabile, op. 11  Composed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Ballet Music No. 2, Rosamunde  Composed by Franz Schubert
  • Caprice in A minor  Composed by Henri Wieniawski
  • Chanson sans paroles, Op. 2, No. 3  Composed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Humoresque, Op. 10, No. 2  Composed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Hungarian Dance No. 17  Composed by Johannes Brahms
  • Hymn to the Sun from Le coq d'or  Composed by Nikolay Andreyevich Rimsky-Korsakov
  • Invocation  Composed by Owen
  • Larghetto  Composed by Carl Maria Von Weber
  • Lotus Land, Op. 47 No. 1  Composed by Cyril Scott
  • Midnight Bells from Der Opernball  Composed by Richard Heuberger
  • Nocturnal Tangier  Composed by Leopold Godowsky
  • Poupee valsante  Composed by Ede Poldini
  • Romance in A  Composed by Robert Schumann
  • Serenade from Frasquita  Composed by Franz Lehar
  • Slavonic Dance No. 1 in G Minor  Composed by Antonin Dvorak
  • Slavonic Dance No. 3 in G Major  Composed by Antonin Dvorak
  • Song of India from Sadko  Composed by Nikolay Andreyevich Rimsky-Korsakov
  • Songs My Mother Taught Me  Composed by Antonin Dvorak
  • Berceuse romantique  Composed by Kreisler
  • Gypsy Caprice  Composed by Kreisler
  • Marche miniature viennois  Composed by Kreisler
  • The Old Refrain  Composed by Kreisler
  • Polichnelle  Composed by Kreisler
  • Recitativo and Scherzo (for solo violin)  Composed by Kreisler
  • Shepherd's Madrigal  Composed by Kreisler
  • Syncopation  Composed by Kreisler

The Fritz Kreisler Collection - Volume 2

Transcriptions & Arrangements, Original Compositions for Violin and Piano

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

The Fritz Kreisler Collection - Volume 2

Transcriptions & Arrangements, Original Compositions for Violin and Piano

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review
    Based on 1 Review
  • 5

    Austin, TX
    Difficulty Level:
  • February 27, 2008 Good music, not great edition

    This is great music, and I ordered all the volumes to have a complete set of Kreisler violin works. But I was disappointed with the quality of the editions. Some of the pieces look like very cheap photocopies.

    49 of 89 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No