• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


The Flower of the Italian Madrigal Volume 2

By Various

Be the first! Write a Review


The Flower of the Italian Madrigal Volume 2 composed by Various. Edited by Jerome Roche. For 5 & 6 mixed voices. Madrigal. Renaissance Voices. Collection. Text Language: Italian. Published by Gaudia Music and Arts Publications (GA.GM3202).

ISBN 1-888-471-03-4. With Text Language: Italian.

Composers from Monte to Willaert. Continuation of Vol. 1. 27 Madrigals for 5 and 6 mixed voices. Includes Italian pronunciation guide.

  • Amorosi pensieri  Composed by Philippe De Monte
  • Vergine pura  Composed by Philippe De Monte
  • Se nel partir da voi  Composed by Claudio Monteverdi
  • Mentr'io mirava fiso  Composed by Claudio Monteverdi
  • O primavera  Composed by Claudio Monteverdi
  • La piaga c'ho nel core  Composed by Claudio Monteverdi
  • Io Mi Son Giovinetta  Composed by Claudio Monteverdi
  • Morir non puo'l mio core  Composed by Giovanni Maria Nanino
  • Madonna, quand'io penso  Composed by Giovanni Nasco
  • Ecco, o mia dolce pena  Composed by Pomponio Nenna
  • Il tempo vola; Ivi vedrai la gloria  Composed by Giovanni Pierluigi Da Palestrina
  • Soave fia il morir  Composed by Giovanni Pierluigi Da Palestrina
  • O dolorosa sorte  Composed by Benedetto Pallavicino
  • Sfrondate, o sacre dive  Composed by Cipriano De Rore,Cipriano De Rore
  • Dalle belle contrade  Composed by Cipriano De Rore,Cipriano De Rore
  • L'aquila e gita al ciel  Composed by Vincenzo Ruffo
  • Partiro dunque  Composed by Alessandro Striggio
  • Non rumor di tamburi  Composed by Alessandro Striggio
  • O ben felice pieno  Composed by Alessandro Striggio
  • Il Bianco E Dolce Cigno  Composed by Orazio Vecchi
  • Leffiadretto Clorino  Composed by Orazio Vecchi
  • Quando nascesti, Amore?  Composed by Philippe Verdelot
  • Amor, io fallo; Pero, s'oltra suo stile  Composed by Giaches De Wert,Giaches De Wert
  • Giunto alla tomba; Non di morte sei tu  Composed by Giaches De Wert,Giaches De Wert
  • Valle, che de' lamenti miei; Ben riconosco in voi  Composed by Giaches De Wert,Giaches De Wert
  • Qual dolcezza giamai; Alla dolce armonia  Composed by Adrian Willaert
  • Passa la nave; Pioggia di lagrimar  Composed by Adrian Willaert
Look The Flower of the Italian Madrigal Volume 2

The Flower of the Italian Madrigal Volume 2

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

The Flower of the Italian Madrigal Volume 2

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List