• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


The Festival Collection!, Book 7

By Various

Be the first! Write a Review


Piano - Early Advanced
Composed by Various. Edited by Helen Marlais. Arranged by Various. Classical. Succeeding with the Masters!. Classical Period. Book. Published by The FJH Music Company Inc (FJ.FF1591).

Item Number: FJ.FF1591
ISBN 1-56939-595-0. Classical Period.

The repertoire contained within The Festival Collection! Book 7 embodies some of the finest pieces from the Baroque to Contemporary eras. This repertoire was selected for its superior artistic and pedagogical merit to fulfill the musical and technical ne.

About Succeeding with the Masters

Succeeding with the Masters is a series dedicated to the authentic keyboard works of the Baroque, Classical, Romantic, and Twentieth-Century masters.
This series provides a complete and easily accessible method for learning and performing the works of the masters. Each book presents the works in historical perspective for the student, and provides the means and the motivation to play these pieces in the correct stylistic, musical, and technical manner. The easily understandable format of practice strategies and musical concepts make this series enjoyable for both students and teachers.

Succeeding with the Masters begins with late-elementary repertoire, continues through intermediate-level works and also includes a few early-advanced works. Upon completion of the series, students will be well prepared for the major keyboard works by the master composers of each era.

  • Baroque 
  • Allemande in D Minor from French Suite No. 1, BWV812  Performed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Sarabande in D Minor from French Suite No. 1, BWV812  Performed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Allegro in G Minor from Suite No. 7, HWV432  Performed by George Frideric Handel
  • Allemande in E Flat Major from French Suite No. 4, BWV815  Performed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Giga from Sonata in D Major  Performed by Baldasarre Galuppi
  • Sinfonia No. 6 in E Major BWV792  Performed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Prelude No. 4 in D Major from Six Little Preludes, BWV936  Performed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Sinfonia No. 15 in B Minor, BWV801  Performed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Sonata In C Major  Performed by Domenico Scarlatti

  • Classical 
  • Fantasie in D Minor, K397  Performed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Sonata in G, Movement 1, K283  Performed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Moonlight Sonata, Op. 27, No. 2, Movement 1  Performed by Ludwig Van Beethoven
  • Sonata in B flat Major, Oeuvre 1, No. 2, Movement 3  Performed by Muzio Clementi
  • Sonata in E minor, Hob. XVI/34, Movement 3  Performed by Franz Joseph Haydn
  • Sonata in C Major, Movement 1, K545  Performed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Variations in G Major, WoO 77  Performed by Ludwig Van Beethoven

  • Romantic 
  • Moments musicaux, Op. 94, No. 3, D780  Performed by Franz Schubert
  • Waltz in G Sharp Minor, Op. 39, No. 3  Performed by Johannes Brahms
  • Waltz in E Minor, Op. 39, No. 4  Performed by Johannes Brahms
  • Waltz in A Flat Major, Op. 70, No. 2  Performed by Frederic Chopin
  • Romanze in F sharp Major, Op. 28, No. 2  Performed by Robert Schumann
  • The Bamboula, Op. 59, No. 8  Performed by Samuel Coleridge-Taylor
  • April from The Seasons, Op. 37b, No. 4  Performed by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Notturno, Op. 54, No. 4  Performed by Edvard Grieg
  • Tarantella  Performed by Albert Pieczonka
  • Forest Birds  Performed by Adolf Jensen
  • Venetian Boat Song in F sharp Minor, Op. 30, No. 6  Performed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn
  • Study in D Minor, Warrior's Song, Op. 45, No. 15  Performed by Stephen Heller

  • 20th/21st Centruies 
  • O Polichinello  Performed by Heitor Villa-Lobos
  • Galop final  Performed by Alfredo Casella
  • Fantastic Dance No. 1  Performed by Dmitri Shostakovich
  • Playera, Op. 5, No. 5  Performed by Enrique Granados
  • Cris dans la rue  Performed by Federico Mompou
  • First Arabesque  Performed by Claude Debussy
  • Sonatina in C Major for Piano, Movement 1  Performed by Aram Ilyich Khachaturian

The Festival Collection!, Book 7

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

The Festival Collection!, Book 7

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List