• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


The Festival Collection!, Book 5

Piano - Late Intermediate
Edited by Helen Marlais. Classical. Succeeding with the Masters. Classical, Baroque, Classical Period, Romantic Period, 20th Century, Instructional, Method and Solos. Instrumental solo book and performance CD. Standard notation. 104 pages. Published by The FJH Music Company Inc (FJ.FF1589).

Item Number: FJ.FF1589
ISBN 1-56939-593-4. With standard notation. Classical, Baroque, Classical Period, Romantic Period, 20th Century, Instructional, Method and Solos. 9x12 inches.

The pieces included in Book 5 will challenge and propel your students forward towards advanced repertoire, as well as provide students with the necessary literature to obtain a command of pianistic technique. Book 5 will develop their unique sense of artistry and interpretation, and an overall control and personalized understanding of the standard repertoire. Some of the highlighted composers and pieces are: Jean-Philippe Rameau (Rigaudon), Franz Joseph Haydn (Arietta with Variations), Enrique Granados (Vals sentimental), and Claude Debussy (Le petit negre).

About Succeeding with the Masters

Succeeding with the Masters is a series dedicated to the authentic keyboard works of the Baroque, Classical, Romantic, and Twentieth-Century masters.
This series provides a complete and easily accessible method for learning and performing the works of the masters. Each book presents the works in historical perspective for the student, and provides the means and the motivation to play these pieces in the correct stylistic, musical, and technical manner. The easily understandable format of practice strategies and musical concepts make this series enjoyable for both students and teachers.

Succeeding with the Masters begins with late-elementary repertoire, continues through intermediate-level works and also includes a few early-advanced works. Upon completion of the series, students will be well prepared for the major keyboard works by the master composers of each era.

  • Bourree in F major  Composed by Georg Philipp Telemann
  • Aire  Composed by Jean-Baptiste Loeillet
  • The Prince of Denmark's March  Composed by Jeremiah Clarke
  • Marche  Composed by Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach
  • Hornpipe  Composed by Henry Purcell
  • Passepied  Composed by Johann Philipp Kirnberger
  • Rigaudon  Composed by Jean-Philippe Rameau
  • Bourree in G minor  Composed by Gottfried Heinrich Stolzel
  • Sonatina in G major (Op. 20, No. 1, Movement 1)  Composed by Jan Ladislav Dussek
  • Sonatina in F major (Op. 168, No. 1, Movement 3)  Composed by Anton Diabelli
  • Allegro (Op. 52, No. 2)  Composed by Hummell, Johann Nepomuk
  • Sonatina in E flat major (Op. 37, No. 1, Movement 1)  Composed by Muzio Clementi
  • Sonatina in G major (Hob. XVI/8, Movement 1)  Composed by Franz Joseph Haydn
  • Sonatina in C major (Op. 36, No. 3, Movements 1 & 2)  Composed by Muzio Clementi
  • Arietta with Variations (Hob. XVII/2)  Composed by Franz Joseph Haydn
  • Romance (Op. 31/No. 7)  Composed by Glier, Reyngol'd
  • L'adieu (The farewell, Op. 100, No. 12)  Composed by Johann Friedrich Burgmuller
  • Pantalon (Op. 25, No. 3)  Composed by Beach, Amy Marcy Cheney
  • The Avalanche (Op. 45, No. 3)  Composed by Stephen Heller
  • Minuet (Op. 23, No. 1)  Composed by Erkki Melartin
  • Vals Sentimental  Composed by Enrique Granados
  • Waltz (Op. 12, No. 2)  Composed by Edvard Grieg
  • Elves' Dance (Op. 12, No. 4)  Composed by Edvard Grieg
  • Improvisation (Op. 18)  Composed by Max Reger
  • Prelude in C minor (Op. 8, No. 1)  Composed by Henryk Pachulski
  • Evening at the Village  Composed by Bela Bartok
  • Le Petit Negre  Composed by Claude Debussy
  • The Banjo Player  Composed by Kaylor, Fritz
  • First Gymnnopedie  Composed by Erik Satie
  • Russian Dance  Composed by Alexandre Tansman
  • Play: for Piano  Composed by Eshpai, Andrei
  • Caravan  Composed by Machavariani
  • Moonlit Meadows (Op. 65, No. 12)  Composed by Sergei Prokofiev
  • Toccatina No. 1  Composed by Dianne Goolkasian Rahbee

The Festival Collection!, Book 5

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

The Festival Collection!, Book 5

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List