• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


The Definitive Roy Orbison Collection

By Roy Orbison

Customer Rating:   5 Reviews Write a Review


The Definitive Roy Orbison Collection by Roy Orbison. For Guitar, Piano/Keyboard, Vocal. Piano/Vocal/Guitar Artist Songbook. Rock 'n' Roll and Rockabilly. Difficulty: medium. Songbook. Vocal melody, piano accompaniment, lyrics, chord names and guitar chord diagrams. 176 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.306075).

ISBN 0793562589. With vocal melody, piano accompaniment, lyrics, chord names and guitar chord diagrams. Rock 'n' Roll and Rockabilly. 9x12 inches.

38 of his best, including: Blue Angel * Blue Bayou * Claudette * Crying * Dream Baby (How Long Must I Dream) * Falling * It's Over * Oh, Pretty Woman * Only The Lonely (Know The Way I Feel) * Pretty Paper * Running Scared * You Got It * and more.

  • That Lovin' You Feelin' Again 
  • Yesterday's Child 
  • Blue Avenue 
  • Borne On The Wind 
  • Changes 
  • Communication Breakdown 
  • Pretty One 
  • Crawling Back 
  • Indian Wedding 
  • I'll Say It's My Fault 
  • See Ruby Fall 
  • Blue Bayou 
  • Breakin' Up Is Breakin' My Heart 
  • California Blue 
  • Candy Man 
  • Claudette 
  • The Crowd 
  • Crying 
  • Dream Baby (How Long Must I Dream) 
  • Falling 
  • I'm Hurtin' 
  • In Dreams 
  • It's Over 
  • Leah 
  • Mean Woman Blues 
  • Oh, Pretty Woman 
  • Only The Lonely (Know The Way I Feel) 
  • Pretty Paper 
  • Ride Away 
  • Running Scared 
  • Twinkle Toes 
  • Up Town 
  • Working For The Man 
  • You Got It 
  • (Say) You're My Girl 
  • Blue Angel 
  • Hound Dog Man 
  • Goodnight 
Look The Definitive Roy Orbison Collection

The Definitive Roy Orbison Collection

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

The Definitive Roy Orbison Collection

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review

    Based on 5 Reviews

  • 5

    Denton, TX
    Difficulty Level:
  • August 15, 2011 Great Collection

    This is a great collection of Roy's songs. I am a beginner player so it is hard for me to play these songs...but I am learning.

    19 of 35 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • April 23, 2008 Very Informative, Comprehensive Collection

    I am so happy with this collection--there are even pieces that I didn't know Orbison wrote and it contains many of his most popular hits. As an (early?)intermediate pianist I am working my way thru the book and find it a great help in expanding my abilities...

    . I also appreciate the bio and discography, the book is very nicely organized.

    Read More
    18 of 41 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • October 05, 2007 Love it!

    Just what I needed. Love the songs.

    27 of 47 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 3

    Difficulty Level:
  • April 18, 2007 Doesn't really match the record

    Not sure if this happens often but the arrangements don't really match all the recorded songs requiring some intuitive work oneself to get it to sound "right" Might be a similar problem with other music that sometimes isn't even written in the same key as the recorded work...


    Read More
    18 of 43 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 4

    Difficulty Level:
    Early intermediate
  • April 29, 2003 Real music

    Some artist never die, beside Elvis Presley is Roy Orbison also a legend. Specially for who play the guitar!

    24 of 48 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No