• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


The Classics

The Classics arranged by Allan Small. For Piano. Masterworks; Piano Collection; Piano Supplemental. Masterwork Arrangement. Intermediate. Book. 64 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.523).

ISBN 0739028561. Masterwork Arrangement.

25 of the most popular classics are tastefully arranged for piano. Allan Small is noted for his classical transcriptions and his ability to preserve the rich sound of the original while keeping the technical difficulties to a minimum.

  • 2nd Piano Concerto (Closing Theme)  Arranged by Allan Small;Additional credits Sergei Rachmaninoff
  • Because  Arranged by Allan Small;Additional credits Guy D'Hardelot
  • Chopin Piano Concerto (E Minor Theme)  Arranged by Allan Small;Additional credits Frédéric Chopin
  • Clair De Lune   Arranged by Allan Small;Additional credits Claude Debussy
  • Come Back To Sorrento  Arranged by Allan Small;Additional credits Ernesto De Curtis
  • Estrellita  Arranged by Small;Additional credits M. Ponce
  • Fantasy-Impromptu Theme  Arranged by Allan Small;Additional credits Frédéric Chopin
  • Fascination  Arranged by Small;Additional credits F. Marschetti
  • Greensleeves  Arranged by Allan Small
  • Grieg Piano Concerto (Opening Theme)  Arranged by Allan Small;Additional credits Edvard Grieg
  • Gypsy Love Song  Arranged by Allan Small;Additional credits Victor Herbert
  • Hungarian Concerto  Arranged by Allan Small
  • Melody of Love  Arranged by Small;Additional credits Hans Ulrich Engelmann
  • Merry Widow Waltzes  Arranged by Allan Small;Additional credits Franz Lehár
  • Musetta's Waltz  Arranged by Allan Small;Additional credits Giacomo Puccini
  • Polonaise  Arranged by Allan Small;Additional credits Frédéric Chopin
  • Pomp and Circumstance (March Theme)  Arranged by Allan Small;Additional credits Edward Elgar
  • Prelude in C# Minor (Opening Theme)  Composed by Sergei Rachmaninoff
  • Sabre Dance  Arranged by Allan Small;Additional credits Aram Ilyich Khachaturian
  • Shenandoah  Arranged by Allan Small
  • Spring, Beautiful Spring  Arranged by Small;Additional credits Lincke, Paul
  • The Lost Chord  Additional credits Sir Arthur Seymour Sullivan;Lyrics by Proctor
  • Theme from Sixth Symphony  Arranged by Allan Small;Additional credits Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Tschaikowsky Piano Concerto (Opening Theme)  Arranged by Allan Small;Additional credits Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Vilia  Arranged by Allan Small;Additional credits Franz Lehár

The Classics

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

The Classics

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review
    Based on 1 Review
  • 5

    Maple Grove, MN
    Difficulty Level:
  • May 10, 2008 Fabulous!

    This is a terrific set of intermediate arrangements from classic pieces. You'll sound like a pro and have a blast tickling the ivories!

    17 of 32 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No