• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


The Classical Tradition

The Classical Tradition composed by Gary Dahl. For accordion. Squareback saddle stitch. Multiple Levels. Book. 92 pages. Published by Mel Bay Publications, Inc (MB.22205).

ISBN 9780786684380. 8.75 x 11.75 inches.

One of the truly great things about the accordion is its extreme versatility. Other instruments envy its ability to transform from an intimate solo performer to the mightiest of orchestras contained in one player. The accordion can be as delicate as a single violin, and switch instantly into a full symphonic section of strings, brass and winds. Contained in this collection is a wonderful variety of classical favorites (as well as some original compositions specifically for the accordion) that showcase everything the accordion can do. You'll find operatic melodies, tunes you once played at the piano, art songs, and dazzling themes from well-known concertos. The book contains music written over the course of three centuries, from Rossini to Dahl. The Classical Tradition is destined to become a necessary addition to every accordionist's library!

  • Finlandia  Composed by Jean Sibelius
  • O Mio Babbino Caro (single note)  Composed by Giacomo Puccini
  • O Mio Babbino Caro  Composed by Giacomo Puccini
  • Nessun Dorma  Composed by Giacomo Puccini
  • Un Bel Di Vedremo  Composed by Giacomo Puccini
  • Ride Of The Valkyries  Composed by Richard Wagner
  • Quando me'n vo'  Composed by Giacomo Puccini
  • Mattinata  Composed by Ruggiero Leoncavallo
  • A Serenata De Rose  Composed by Di Capua
  • La Danza  Composed by Gioachino Rossini
  • Funiculi, Funicula  Composed by Denza & Turco
  • The Moldau  Composed by Bedrich Smetana
  • Piano Concerto No 2  Composed by Sergei Rachmaninoff
  • Clair De Lune   Composed by Claude Debussy
  • Hungarian Rhapsody No 2  Composed by Franz Liszt
  • Thus Spoke Zarathustra  Composed by Strauss
  • The Blue Danube  Composed by Strauss
  • Largo  Composed by Antonin Dvorak
  • Libiamo  Composed by Giuseppe Verdi
  • Romanza  Composed by Dahl
  • La Traviata  Composed by Giuseppe Verdi
  • M'appari Tutt' Amor   Composed by Friedrich Von Flotow
  • To The Evening Star  Composed by Richard Wagner
  • Una Furtiva Lagrima  Composed by Gaetano Donizetti
  • Tango for Astor  Composed by Dahl
  • The Swan  Composed by Camille Saint-Saens
  • Gliding Dance of the Maidens  Composed by Alexander Borodin
  • Maple Leaf Rag  Composed by Scott Joplin
  • Rag in D minor  Composed by Frosini
  • Pilgrims' Chorus  Composed by Richard Wagner
Look The Classical Tradition

The Classical Tradition

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

The Classical Tradition

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List