World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Celtic Collection: Mountain Dulcimer

By Lorinda Jones

Be the first! Write a Review

Dulcimer (Mountain) - Intermediate
Composed by Lorinda Jones. Saddle-stitched, Solos. Celtic/Irish. Book/CD Set. 48 pages. Published by Mel Bay Publications, Inc (MB.20104BCD).

Item Number: MB.20104BCD

ISBN 9780786664832. 8.5 x 11 inches.

A collection of songs, jigs, hornpipes, airs, polkas, and arches from the Celtic lands of Scotland, Ireland, and England. The songs are arranged for mountain dulcimer primarily in 1-5-8 (Mixolydian) tuning, along with a few tunes in 1-5-5 (Ionian) tuning. The arrangements make use of the capo, as well as playing tunes in Em and Bm, and include a Part II for a suggested harmony on selected songs. The book is accompanied by a CD recording of each tune. Song titles include: George Brabazon, Off She Goes, Irish Lamentation, Keel Row, Water Is Wide, Loch Lomond, Foggy Dew, and many more. Intermediate playing level suggested.

  • Country Gardens 
  • Farewell To Whiskey 
  • Flowers of Edinburgh 
  • George Brabazon   Performed by Turlough O'Carolan
  • Hewlett  Performed by Turlough O'Carolan
  • Irish Lamentation  
  • Loch Lomond 
  • Love Is Teasin'  
  • Off She Goes 
  • Planxty Irwin  Performed by Turlough O'Carolan
  • Scotland the Brave 
  • Sean Ryan's Polka 
  • Shepherd's Hey 
  • Star of the County Down 
  • The Dawning of the Day  
  • The Dawning of the Day Part II  
  • The Foggy Dew 
  • The Girl I Left Behind 
  • The Hills Of Lorne 
  • The Irish Washerwoman 
  • The Keel Row 
  • The Last Rose Of Summer 
  • The Minstrel Boy 
  • The Minstrel Boy Part II  
  • The Water Is Wide 
  • The Wicklow Hornpipe - Delahunty's Hornpipe  
Close X

I am a music teacher.