World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Art and Soul of Quincy Jones

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano/Vocal/Guitar Artist Songbook. Softcover. Published by Cherry Lane Music (HL.2501304).

Item Number: HL.2501304

ISBN 1603780955. 9x12 inches.

Approved by the legend himself, this keepsake collection celebrates the diverse and prolific career of bandleader, musician, songwriter, producer, arranger, film composer, and record label executive Quincy Jones. It features original, handwritten scores by Quincy, many souvenir photos, several magazine articles that follow Quincy's career, as well as 20 popular tunes he has written, arranged, or produced. Includes: Come Fly with Me • The Ironside Theme • Let the Good Times Roll • Man in the Mirror • P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing) • Sanford and Son Theme • Soul Bossa Nova • Tomorrow (A Better You, a Better Me) • We Are the World • and more.

  • All I Need 
  • Theme From 'The Pawnbroker' 
  • Quintessence 
  • Soul Bossa Nova 
  • Sanford And Son Theme 
  • Strawberry Letter 23 
  • Miss Celie's Blues (Sister) 
  • Tomorrow (A Better You, A Better Me) 
  • Many Rains Ago (Oluwa) 
  • Emerald City Sequence 
  • Come Fly With Me 
  • Doodlin' 
  • Let the Good TImes Roll 
  • Man In The Mirror 
  • One Hundred Ways 
  • P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing) 
  • The Secret Garden (Sweet Seduction) 
  • Sermonette 
  • We are the World 
  • The Ironside Theme 
Close X

I am a music teacher.