• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Technic Is Fun, Book 4

Piano - Late Intermediate
Composed by David Hirschberg. Method/Instruction; Piano - Hirschberg Method; Technique Musicianship. Hirschberg Fun Series. Book. 64 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.EL02499A).

Item Number: AP.EL02499A
ISBN 0769299776.

The Technic is Fun series offers piano students a series of graded studies for the development of technic, style, and musicianship. These studies reinforce the technical requirements found in method books and in standard piano repertory. The etudes found in this series not only build technic and musicality but have been carefully selected to provide refreshing recital repertoire as well as to develop a strong musical and technical foundation.

  • English Gavotte  Performed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • French Gavotte  Performed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Twilight Reveries  Performed by Henri Bertini
  • Legend of the Valiant Horseman  Performed by Henri Bertini
  • In the Land of the Giants  Performed by Henri Bertini
  • Waltz in A Flat  Performed by Johannes Brahms
  • Sailing  Performed by Johann Friedrich Burgmuller
  • Dancing Stars  Performed by Johann Friedrich Burgmuller
  • Dance of the Elves  Performed by Johann Friedrich Burgmuller
  • Fluttering Butterflies  Performed by Johann Friedrich Burgmuller
  • Italian Dance  Performed by Giuseppe Concone
  • Heigh! Ho! Away We Go!  Performed by Carl Czerny
  • Chaconne  Performed by Marie-Auguste Durand
  • Spring Blossoms  Performed by Cornelius Gurlitt
  • Night Rider  Performed by Cornelius Gurlitt
  • Ocean Spray  Performed by Cornelius Gurlitt
  • Racing With the Wind  Performed by Stephen Heller
  • The Whirlpool  Performed by Stephen Heller
  • Circle Dance  Performed by Stephen Heller
  • Gentle Stream  Performed by Henry Lemoine
  • Song of the Troubadour  Performed by Carl Albert Loschhorn
  • Impromptu  Performed by Ludwig Schytte
  • Holiday Capers  Performed by Ludwig Schytte
  • The Witch  Performed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Technic Is Fun, Book 4

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Technic Is Fun, Book 4

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List