World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Tchaikovsky Gold - The Essential Collection

The Gold Series

By Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano - Difficulty: medium to medium-difficult
The Gold Series. Composed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893). Music Sales America. Classical Period. Collection. With standard notation (does not include words to the songs). Chester Music #CH65692. Published by Chester Music (HL.14012899).

Item Number: HL.14012899

ISBN 071199630X. 9x12 inches.

A fine selection of the most famous masterpieces by Tchaikovsky for intermediate solo piano. Contains 31 well-loved works, many of which are written specifically for solo piano, but in addition there are many specially arranged versions of his well-loved orchestral compositions, including: 1812 Overture, Fantasy Overture from Romeo and Juliet, and Piano Concerto No.1. Selections from his ballets include: The Sleeping Beauty, The Nutcracker Suite, and Swan Lake.

  • Dance Of The Cygnets  From Swan Lake
  • Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy  From The Nutcracker
  • Danse Des Mirlitons  From The Nutcracker
  • First Movement  From Symphony No.6 in B Minor "Pathetique"
  • June - Barcarolle 
  • March  From The Nutcracker
  • Marche Des Soldats De Bois  Op.39, No.5
  • None But The Weary Heart 
  • Piano Concerto No. 1 - Opening  Bb Minor
  • Polonaise  From Eugene Onegin
  • Prince Gremin's Aria  From Eugene Onegin
  • Romeo And Juliet Fantasy Overture 
  • Scene  From Swan Lake
  • Sentimental Waltz 
  • Slavonic March 
  • Song Without Words (Chant Sans Paroles)  From Douze Morceaux De Difficulte Moyenne
  • Sweet Reverie (Douce Reverie)  From Album for the Young
  • The New Doll (La Nouvelle Poupee)  From Album for the Young
  • Waltz  From Serenade for Strings in C
  • Waltz of the Flowers  From The Nutcracker
  • Winter Morning (Le Matin En Hiver)  From Album for the Young
Close X

I am a music teacher.