• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Systematic Studies for Flamenco Guitar

By Juan Serrano

Customer Rating:   1 Review Write a Review


Guitar (Classical) - Intermediate
Composed by Juan Serrano. Perfect binding, Technic. Flamenco. Book/2-CD Set. Text language: English, Spanish. 448 pages. Published by Mel Bay Publications, Inc (MB.96871BCD).

Item Number: MB.96871BCD
ISBN 9780786666072. With Text language: English, Spanish. Flamenco. 9.5 x 11.5 inches.

This masterful, comprehensive book presents ten Sevillanas plus ten falsetas of each of the following popular and traditional flamenco forms: Alegrias por Arriba, Alegrias por Medio, Bulerias, Columbianas, Fandangos, Farrucas, Granainas, Romeras, Siguiriyas, Soleares, Tangos, and Tarantas. This landmark text presents the systematic development of Flamenco tech- nique. Each of the dance forms contains performance notes & a brief history. In English & Spanish and written in standard notation and tablature. Includes companion 2-CD set.

  • 01) Introduction  
  • 02) Sevillanas 
  • 03) Alegrias Por Arriba 
  • 04) Alegrias Por Medio 
  • 05) Bulerias 
  • 06) Colombianas 
  • 07) Fandangos 
  • 08) Farrucas 
  • 09) Granainas 
  • 10) Romeras 
  • 11) Siguiriyas 
  • 12) Soleares 
  • 13) Tangos 
  • 14) Tarantas 
Look Systematic Studies for Flamenco Guitar

Systematic Studies for Flamenco Guitar

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Systematic Studies for Flamenco Guitar

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review
    Based on 1 Review
  • 4

    Tracy, CA
    Difficulty Level:
  • February 27, 2004 Great Flamenco study book.

    This is a great book if you are getting away from the basics of flamenco. If you have read and mastered titles such as " You can teach your self flamenco guitar" or "Juan serrano Basic techniques" this is the book for you. THIS IS NOT A SONG BOOK. While the...

    music in this book is still beautiful, it is not in song format. This book represents falsetas, which are basically short little peices used for skill developement and study. It is a lengthy book(around 400 pages) and represents around 10 falsetas for a whole bunch of flamenco forms (ex. tangos, farrucas). The only thing I could point out, is that it's bulkiness makes it extremely difficult to put on a music stand, it is is a definite annoyance when a great book is limited by you having to sit down at a table or desk, memorize what tabs you just read and play it. All that aside this book is a must have for intermediate flamenco enthusiast looking to improve their knowledge and skill.

    Read More
    23 of 49 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No