• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Sunday Morning Organist, Volume 1

Sunday Morning Organist, Volume 1 (Solos for Christmas). For Organ. Organ - Method or Collection; Worship Resources. Alfred's Classic Editions. Christmas; Sacred; Winter. Intermediate; Late Intermediate. Book. 120 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.33259).

ISBN 0739062085. Christmas; Sacred; Winter.

Christmas is an extremely busy time for church organists. To simplify performance preparation during this hectic season, Alfred has compiled a substantial 128-page collection of carol arrangements and medleys in styles ranging from meditations to fantasies.

Featuring most-requested pieces arranged by the legendary Virgil Fox, as well as other professional organists including Robert J. Powell and Franklin Ashdown, this convenient Sunday Morning Organ Companion: Solos for Christmas contains a rich source of materials from the Belwin-Mills, H. W. Gray, and Alfred organ catalogs. Titles: The Angel Gabriel from Heaven Came * Angels Sing! (Medley) * Angels We Have Heard on High * Baloo, Lammy * Bring a Torch, Jeanette, Isabella * A Carol Fantasy * Come, Thou Long-Expected Jesus * Gesù Bambino * Good Christians All, Rejoice * Good King Wenceslas * Hark! the Herald Angels Sing * He Is Born * I Saw Three Ships * In the Bleak Midwinter * Infant Holy, Infant Lowly * Joy to the World! * Maria Walks Amid the Thorn * O Come, All Ye Faithful * O Come, Little Children * O Come, O Come, Emmanuel * O Holy Night! * O Little Town of Bethlehem * Silent Night * Sing We Now of Christmas * We Three Kings of Orient Are * What Child Is This.

  • Good King Wenceslas  Arranged by Fox
  • Hark! The Herald Angels Sing  Arranged by Page
  • He Is Born  Arranged by Thewes
  • I Saw Three Ships  Arranged by Page
  • In the bleak midwinter  Arranged by Barr
  • Infant Holy, Infant Lowly  Arranged by Ruth Elaine Schram
  • Joy To The World!  Arranged by Ruth Elaine Schram
  • Maria walks amid the thorn  Arranged by Powell
  • O Come, All Ye Faithful  Arranged by Ruth Elaine Schram
  • O Come, Little Children  Arranged by Barr
  • O Come, O Come, Emmanuel  Arranged by Bumgarner
  • O Holy Night!  Arranged by Corl
  • O Little Town of Bethlehem  Arranged by Fox
  • Silent Night  Arranged by Thewes
  • Sing We Now of Christmas  Arranged by Corl
  • We Three Kings Of Orient Are  Arranged by Long
  • What Child Is This  Arranged by Ruth Elaine Schram
  • The Angel Gabriel From Heaven Came  Arranged by Page
  • Angels Sing! (Medley)  Arranged by Ruth Elaine Schram
  • Angels We Have Heard On High  Arranged by Page
  • Baloo, Lammy  Arranged by Powell
  • Bring A Torch, Jeanette, Isabella  Arranged by Corl
  • A Carol Fantasy  Arranged by Franklin Ashdown
  • Come, Thou Long-Expected Jesus  Arranged by Ruth Elaine Schram
  • Gesu Bambino  Arranged by Pietro A. Yon
  • Good Christians All, Rejoice  Arranged by Powell

Sunday Morning Organist, Volume 1

Solos for Christmas

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Sunday Morning Organist, Volume 1

Solos for Christmas

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List