• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Streabbog -- 12 Melodious Pieces, Book 1, Op. 63

By Louis Streabbog

Customer Rating:   1 Review Write a Review


Streabbog -- 12 Melodious Pieces, Book 1, Op. 63 composed by Louis Streabbog. Edited by Willard A. Palmer. For Piano. Masterworks; Piano Collection. Alfred Masterwork Edition. Masterwork; Romantic. Early Intermediate; Intermediate. Book. 24 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.621).

ISBN 0739006150. Masterwork; Romantic.

By spelling his name backwards, the 19th-century pianist and composer Jean Louis Gobbearts created the pseudonym under which he published many of his pieces. These simple and charming pieces with descriptive titles develop various aspects of piano technique including legato and staccato articulation, grace notes, hand crossing, broken chords and melodic voicing. An excellent choice for early-intermediate students.

  • A Pleasant Morning [Op. 63, No. 1]  Composed by Jean Louis Streabbog
  • A Sad Story [Op. 63, No. 10]  Composed by Jean Louis Streabbog
  • Butterflies [Op. 63, No. 11]  Composed by Jean Louis Streabbog
  • By the Seaside [Op. 63, No. 7]  Composed by Jean Louis Streabbog
  • Distant Bells [Op. 63, No. 6]  Composed by Jean Louis Streabbog
  • Hop Scotch Polka [Op. 63, No. 8]  Composed by Jean Louis Streabbog
  • In the Swing [Op. 63, No. 4]  Composed by Jean Louis Streabbog
  • On the Green [Op. 63, No. 3]  Composed by Jean Louis Streabbog
  • Soldier's March [Op. 63, No. 2]  Composed by Jean Louis Streabbog
  • The Stubborn Rocking Horse [Op. 63, No. 9]  Composed by Jean Louis Streabbog
  • Vacation Time [Op. 63, No. 12]  Composed by Jean Louis Streabbog
  • Why Hurry? [Op. 63, No. 5]  Composed by Jean Louis Streabbog
Look Streabbog -- 12 Melodious Pieces, Book 1, Op. 63

Streabbog -- 12 Melodious Pieces, Book 1, Op. 63

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Streabbog -- 12 Melodious Pieces, Book 1, Op. 63

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review
    Based on 1 Review
  • 5

    Nanning, China
    Difficulty Level:
    Early intermediate
  • April 07, 2013 Streabbog, Book 1, Op.63

    5 Stars!!! Great book for Late Elementary to Early Intermediate sudents. Great to learn ones sight-reading, nuances piano volumn dynamics control, finger 'touches', and much much more very fine piano methodology can be learned just in this Book 1, there's a Book 2 also! But, this Book 1...

    is just super for anyone any age, too! The pieces sound so cool, as I bought the CD that goes with it to from SMP online!

    Read More
    30 of 35 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No