• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Steve Vai - Selections from The Elusive Light and Sound, Vol. 1

Steve Vai - Selections from The Elusive Light and Sound, Vol. 1 by Steve Vai. For Guitar. Guitar Recorded Version. Guitar tablature. 256 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.690605).

ISBN 0634056859. With guitar tablature. 9x12 inches.

32 tunes from all of Vai's work for film and TV soundtracks – including transcriptions of the searing duel scene in Crossroads between Vai and Ry Cooder. A must for any serious Vai fan or guitar aficionado. Tracks include: Air Guitar Hell • Amazing Grace • The Battle • The Dark Hallway • Don't Sweat It • Eugene's Trick Bag • Fried Chicken • Head Cuttin' Duel • What! • and more!

About Hal Leonard Guitar Recorded Versions

Guitar Recorded Versions are note-for-note transcriptions of guitar music taken directly off recordings. This series, one of the most popular in print today, features some of the greatest guitar players and groups from blues, rock, and heavy metal. Guitar Recorded Versions are transcribed by the best transcribers in the business. Every book contains notes and tablature.

  • Eugene's Trick Bag 
  • Butler's Bag 
  • Amazing Grace 
  • The Battle 
  • Head Cuttin' Duel 
  • Hey Jack 
  • Now We Run 
  • See Ya Next Year 
  • Still Running 
  • The Ax Will Fall 
  • Louisiana Swamp Swank 
  • Love Blood 
  • Fried Chicken 
  • Air Guitar Hell 
  • Final Guitar Solo 
  • Introducing The Wylde Stallions 
  • Meet The Reaper 
  • The Reaper 
  • The Reaper Rap 
  • Drive The Hell Out Of Here 
  • The Dark Hallway 
  • The Cause Heads 
  • Find The Meat 
  • What! 
  • Plug My Ass In 
  • Don't Sweat It 
  • How Hidge 
  • We're Not Gonna Protest 
  • Welcome Pre-Frosh 
  • Pins & Needles 
  • Initiation 
  • Get The Hell Out Of Here 

Buy Together




Buy both for $36.24

AddtoCart Print
Look Steve Vai - Selections from The Elusive Light and Sound, Vol. 1

Steve Vai - Selections from The Elusive Light and Sound, Vol. 1

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Steve Vai - Selections from The Elusive Light and Sound, Vol. 1

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review
    Based on 1 Review
  • 5

    Bradenton, Fl
    Difficulty Level:
  • August 17, 2004 Steve vai god of the guitar

    Steve Vai, sometimes hailed as the greatest guitarist of all time, and without a doubt his music reflects his genius. This compilation, which includes the single greatest piece of music ever written The Final Solo, is a must have for aspiring, Vai loving, and like myself Bill and Ted worshipping...

    guitarists everywhere. All hail the king... Steve Vai!

    Read More
    15 of 32 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No