• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Spectrum for Clarinet

Spectrum for Clarinet for Clarinet, Piano. Collection. Modern. Grades 1-8. Book & CD. Published by ABRSM (Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music) (PE.9781860964084).

ISBN 978-1-86096-408-4. Modern.

Peter Wiegold: Head of Steam; Dorothee Eberhardt: Pas de deux; Joe Duddell: Leave this City; Errollyn Wallen: Skip; Nicola LeFanu: Song of the Night Sky; Gavin Bryars: Some Time Before Dawn; Robert Saxton: Song without Words; Richard Causton: Duet; Tony Coe: Marsh Lanterns; Mark-Anthony Turnage: Carnac; Anthony Gilbert: Litany; Elena Firsova: Alone; Sadie Harrison: Bell Music for St Casimir; William O. Smith: Summer Fancy; Philip Grange: The Sleep of Reason Brings Forth Monsters; Libby Larsen: Bee Navigation

16 contemporary works compiled by Ian Mitchell. This collection reflects the diversity of compositional trends apparent in new music today and serves as an invaluable introduction to contemporary music for beginner through advanced clarinetists (at least one work is suitable for each grade, grades 1-8). Includes a CD of recordings of all the works, performed by clarinetist Ian Mitchell and pianist Thalia Myers.

  • Head Of Steam  Composed by Peter Wiegold
  • Pas de deux  Composed by Dorothee Eberhardt
  • Leave This City  Composed by Joe Duddell
  • Skip  Composed by Errollyn Wallen
  • Song Of The Night Sky  Composed by Nicola LeFanu
  • Some Time Before Dawn  Composed by Gavin Bryars
  • Song without Words  Composed by Richard Saxton
  • Duet  Composed by Richard Causton
  • Marsh Lanterns  Composed by Tony Coe
  • Carnac  Composed by Mark-Anthony Turnage
  • Litany  Composed by Anthony Gilbert
  • Alone  Composed by Elena Firsova
  • Bell Music For St. Casimir  Composed by Sadie Harrison
  • Summer Fancy  Composed by William O. Smith
  • The Sleep Of Reason Brings Forth Monsters  Composed by Philip Grange
  • Bee Navigation  Composed by Libby Larsen

Spectrum for Clarinet

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Spectrum for Clarinet

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List