• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Soprano Songs

Piano Accompaniment, Voice (Soprano)
The New Imperial Edition. Composed by Various. Edited by Sydney Northcote. Boosey & Hawkes Voice. 124 pages. Boosey & Hawkes #M051904006. Published by Boosey & Hawkes (HL.48008366).

Item Number: HL.48008366
ISBN 1458419673. 9x12 inches.

Contents: At last (So willst du des Armen) • Care selve (Come beloved) • The Chestnut (Der Nussbaum) • Endless pleasure, endless love • A Farewell (Ich schwebe) • Gentle Shepherd (Se tu m'ami) • Gretchen at the Spinning Wheel (Gretchen am Spinnrade) • He is noble, he is patient (Er, der Herrlichste von allen) • How calm is my spirit (Ridente la calma) • How fair this spot! (Tout est si beau!) • I have twelve oxen • Let me wander not unseen • Lone and joyless (Infelice) • The Loreley (Die Lorelei) • Lullaby (Wiegenlied) • A Lullaby • The Novice (Die junge Nonne) • O, bid your faithful Ariel fly • Omnipotence (Die Allmacht) • Should he upbraid • The Singer • Solveig's Song • So sweet is thy discourse • Spring • Suleika's Song (Lied der Suleika) • The Vain Suit (Vergebliches Ständchen) • Where the bee sucks (Arne) • Where the bee sucks (Sullivan) • Why do I love? • Without thee! (Ce que je suis sans toi).

  • At Last(So Willst Du Des Armen)(Brahms) 
  • Care Selve (Come Beloved)(Handel) 
  • Endless Pleasure, Endless Love (Handel) 
  • Gentle Shepherd (Se Tu M'ami) (Pergolesi) 
  • Gretchen At the Spinning Wheel (Gretchen Am Spinnrade) (Schubert) 
  • He Is Noble, He Is Patient (Er, Der Herrlichste Von Allen) (Schumann) 
  • How Calm Is My Spirit (Ridente La Calma) (Mozart) 
  • How Fair This Spot! (Tout Est Si Beau!) (Rachmaninoff) 
  • I Have Twelve Oxen (Ireland) 
  • Let Me Wander Not Unseen (Handel) 
  • Lone and Joyless (Infelice) (Mendelssohn) 
  • Lullaby (Wiegenlied) (Brahms) 
  • O, Bid Your Faithful Ariel Fly (Linley) 
  • Omnipotence (Die Allmacht) (Schubert) 
  • Should He Upbraid (Bishop) 
  • Solveig's Song (Grieg) 
  • So Sweet Is Thy Discourse (Campian) 
  • Spring (Henschel) 
  • Suleika's Song (Lied Der Suleika) (Schumann) 
  • Where the bee sucks (Arne) 
  • Where the Bee Sucks (Sullivan) 
  • Why Do I Love? (Gibbs) 
  • Without Thee! (Ce Que Je Sus Sans Toi) (Gounod) 

Buy Together




We recommend purchasing
Soprano Songs
Vocal Warm-Ups

Buy both for $33.94

AddtoCart Print

Soprano Songs

The New Imperial Edition

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Soprano Songs

The New Imperial Edition

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review
    Based on 1 Review
  • 4

    Marshalltown, IA
    Difficulty Level:
  • February 14, 2009 No Norwegian?

    This is a lovely collection of songs, many of which are huge hits. I was disappointed that while all of the French, German, and Italian lyrics are given in both the original language and English, "Solveig's Song" by Grieg is only given in English. Why? What if my wife...

    wants to sing it in Norwegian? Other than that, the book is fine.

    Read More
    19 of 40 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No