• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Songs of Claude Debussy - Volume II

Piano, Vocal (Medium Voice)
The Vocal Library. Composed by Claude Debussy (1862-1918). Arranged by James R. Briscoe. Vocal Collection. 182 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.660283).

Item Number: HL.660283
ISBN 079352962X. 8.5x11 inches.

A major new critical edition of important standard repertory with 61 songs in 2 volumes. All songs are presented only in the original key, with no transpositions. All the song cycles and groupings appear in one of the two volumes. Years in preparation, this edition is based on the most reliable sources available in the world, with most of the research centered at the Bibliotheque Nationale in Paris. Each song is presented with a line-by-line translation and full critical notes citing the research as it applies to specifics in the songs. Also includes a glossary of French terms.

Contents: Deux romances (Romance: L'ëme évaporée; Les cloches) • Les angélus • Trois mélodies de Paul Verlaine (La mer est plus belle; Le son du cor; L'échelonnement des haies) • FÉtes galantes, série I (En sourdine; Fantoches; Clair de lune) • Proses lyriques (De rÉve; De grève; De fleurs; De soir) • Trois chansons de Bilitis (La flte de Pan; La chevelure; Le tombeau des Naïades) • Dans le jardin • FÉtes galantes, série II (Les ingénus; Le faune; Colloque sentimental) • Trois chansons de France (Rondel: Le temps a laissié; La grotte; Rondel: Pour ce que Palisance) • Le promenoir des deux amants (Crois mon conseil, chère Climène; Je tremble en voyant ton visage) • Trois ballads de François Villon (Ballade de Villon à s'amye; Ballade que Villon feit à la requeste de sa mère; Ballade des femmes de Paris) • Trois poèmes de Stéphane Mallarmé (Soupir, Placet futile, Evantali) • Noël des enfant qui n'ont plus de maisons.

  • En Sourdine 
  • Fantoches 
  • Les Cloches 
  • La mer est plus belle 
  • Le son du cor 
  • De fleurs 
  • De soir 
  • Dans le Jardin 
  • Le faune 
  • Colloque sentimental 
  • La grotte 
  • Rondel: Pour ce que Plaisance 
  • Je tremble en voyant ton visage 
  • Ballade des femmes de Paris 
  • Soupir 
  • Placet futile 
  • La Chevelure 
  • Clair De Lune  
  • Romance: L'âme évaporée 
  • Les angélus 
  • L'échelonnement des haies 
  • De rêve 
  • De grève 
  • La flûte de Pan 
  • Le tombeau des Naïades 
  • Les ingénus 
  • Rondel: Le temps a laissié 
  • Crois mon conseil, chère Climène 
  • Ballade de Villon à s'amye 
  • Ballade que Villon feit à la requeste de sa mère 
  • Éventail 
  • Noël des enfants qui n'ont plus de maisons 

Buy Together




Buy both for $36.94

AddtoCart Print

Songs of Claude Debussy - Volume II

The Vocal Library

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Songs of Claude Debussy - Volume II

The Vocal Library

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List