• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Sonate per Clavicembalo Volume 3 Critical Edition

Sonatas for Harpsichord

By Domenico Scarlatti

Be the first! Write a Review


Sonate per Clavicembalo Volume 3 Critical Edition (Sonatas for Harpsichord). Composed by Domenico Scarlatti (1685-1757). Edited by Emilia Fadini. For Piano, Harpsichord. Piano Collection. 217 pages. Ricordi #ER2751. Published by Ricordi (HL.50079020).

This critical edition of all the sonatas of Domenico Scarlatti is justified by the necessity of offering performers and scholars a text which is philologically faithful to the author's intentions (in so far as this can be reconstructed through a comparative study of the surviving printed and manuscript sources) and which is presented as authentically as possible, free from editorial interference or suggestions for performance or interpretation.

The study of musicology and especially of the performing traditions of baroque music has advanced considerably since Alessandro Longo achieved the mammoth task of publishing the entire corpus of Scarlatti's sonatas for the first time, and today we can deal with problems of text and interpretation with a surer and deeper methodological awareness; all of these will be adequately treated in the Appendix to this edition, which will contain also a general thematic catalog of the complete sonatas.

  • Sonata L107 K140 
  • Sonata L64 K148 
  • Sonata L93 K149 
  • Sonata L117 K150 
  • Sonata L330 K151 
  • Sonata L96 K154 
  • Sonata L197 K155 
  • Sonata L4 K158 
  • Sonata L104 K159 
  • Sonata L179 K152 
  • Sonata L445 K153 
  • Sonata L101 K156 
  • Sonata L405 K157 
  • Sonata L15 K160 
  • Sonata L417 K161 
  • Sonata L21 K162 
  • Sonata L63 K163 
  • Sonata L59 K164 
  • Sonata L52 K165 
  • Sonata L51 K166 
  • Sonata L329 K167 
  • Sonata L280 K168 
  • Sonata L331 K169 
  • Sonata L303 K170 
  • Sonata L77 K171 
  • Sonata L447 K173 
  • Sonata L410 K174 
  • Sonata L429 K175 
  • Sonata L163 K176 
  • Sonata L364 K177 
  • Sonata L162 K178 
  • Sonata L177 K179 
  • Sonata L272 K180 
  • Sonata L194 K181 
  • Sonata L139 K182 
  • Sonata L473 K183 
  • Sonata L189 K184 
  • Sonata L173 K185 
  • Sonata L72 K186 
  • Sonata L285 K187 
  • Sonata L6 K139 
  • Sonata L239 K188 
  • Sonata L143 K189 
  • Sonata L250 K190 
  • Sonata L207 K191 
  • Sonata L216 K192 
  • Sonata L142 K193 
  • Sonata L28 K194 
  • Sonata Lsup18 K195 
  • Sonata L38 K196 
  • Sonata L147 K197 
  • Sonata L22 K198 
  • Sonata L253 K199 
  • Sonata L54 K200 
  • Sonata L129 K201 
  • Sonata Lsup40 K172 
Look Sonate per Clavicembalo Volume 3 Critical Edition

Sonate per Clavicembalo Volume 3 Critical Edition

Sonatas for Harpsichord

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Sonate per Clavicembalo Volume 3 Critical Edition

Sonatas for Harpsichord

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List