• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Sonate per Clavicembalo Volume 2 Critical Edition

Sonatas for Harpsichord

By Domenico Scarlatti

Be the first! Write a Review


Sonate per Clavicembalo Volume 2 Critical Edition (Sonatas for Harpsichord). Composed by Domenico Scarlatti (1685-1757). Edited by Emilia Fadini. For Piano, Harpsichord. Piano Collection. 224 pages. Ricordi #ER2750. Published by Ricordi (HL.50079030).

This critical edition of all the sonatas of Domenico Scarlatti is justified by the necessity of offering performers and scholars a text which is philologically faithful to the author's intentions (in so far as this can be reconstructed through a comparative study of the surviving printed and manuscript sources) and which is presented as authentically as possible, free from editorial interference or suggestions for performance or interpretation.

The study of musicology and especially of the performing traditions of baroque music has advanced considerably since Alessandro Longo achieved the mammoth task of publishing the entire corpus of Scarlatti's sonatas for the first time, and today we can deal with problems of text and interpretation with a surer and deeper methodological awareness; all of these will be adequately treated in the Appendix to this edition, which will contain also a general thematic catalog of the complete sonatas.

  • Sonata L465 K96 
  • Sonata L325 K98 
  • Sonata L89 K102 
  • Sonata L233 K103 
  • Sonata L437 K106 
  • Sonata L474 K107 
  • Sonata L344 K114 
  • Sonata L415 K119 
  • Sonata L215 K120 
  • Sonata L181 K121 
  • Sonata L334 K122 
  • Sonata L232 K124 
  • Sonata L487 K125 
  • Sonata L460 K129 
  • Sonata L457 K132 
  • Sonata L282 K133 
  • Sonata L106 K90 
  • Sonata L176 K91 
  • Sonata L231 K31 
  • Sonata L362 K92 
  • Sonata L336 K93 
  • Sonata L317 K99 
  • Sonata L355 K100 
  • Sonata L494 K101 
  • Sonata L442 K104 
  • Sonata L204 K105 
  • Sonata L249 K108 
  • Sonata L138 K109 
  • Sonata L469 K110 
  • Sonata L130 K111 
  • Sonata L298 K112 
  • Sonata L345 K113 
  • Sonata L407 K115 
  • Sonata L452 K116 
  • Sonata L244 K117 
  • Sonata L122 K118 
  • Sonata L111 K123 
  • Sonata L402 K126 
  • Sonata L186 K127 
  • Sonata L296 K128 
  • Sonata L190 K130 
  • Sonata L300 K131 
  • Sonata L221 K134 
  • Sonata L224 K135 
  • Sonata L377 K136 
  • Sonata L315 K137 
  • Sonata L464 K138 
Look Sonate per Clavicembalo Volume 2 Critical Edition

Sonate per Clavicembalo Volume 2 Critical Edition

Sonatas for Harpsichord

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Sonate per Clavicembalo Volume 2 Critical Edition

Sonatas for Harpsichord

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List