• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Solos for the Intermediate Cellist, Volume 1

Solos for the Intermediate Cellist, Volume 1 composed by Various. Edited by Rachel Lonergan. Arranged by Daniel Kelley. For Cello and Piano. Solos. Intermediate Solo Series. Featuring terrific arrangements of works by Chopin, Mendelssohn, Bartok, Stravinsky, and many more!. Recital. Intermediate. Piano score and solo part. Published by Last Resort Music Publishing (LR.40030).

This series features stimulating titles arranged for solo instrument and piano in progressive order of difficulty. Volume 1 is easier than Volume 2. All arrangements are designed for the specific instrument, and are in accessible ranges and keys for the late beginning to intermediate student. Each book includes a piano score and solo part. The solo and piano parts include matching page numbers, and the piano part is bound with our signature spiral binding so the music lays flat on the keyboard!

  • Air from The Water Music  Performed by George Frideric Handel
  • Allegro  Performed by Jean Baptiste Loeillet
  • Andante from String Quartet in A minor, Op. 29 ÒRosamundeÓ  Performed by Franz Schubert
  • Ave Verum Corpus from K. 618  Performed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Band Played On, The  Performed by Charles B. Ward & John F. Palmer
  • Bashana  Performed by Traditional Jewish
  • Be Thou My Vision  Performed by Irish Air
  • Bourree from The Water Music  Performed by George Frideric Handel
  • Che faro senza Euridice from Orfeo and Euridice  Performed by Christoph Willibald Von Gluck
  • Chicken Reel  Performed by American Fiddle Tune
  • Coleraine  Performed by Irish Jig
  • Kerry Dance, The  Performed by James Lyman Molloy
  • Kesh Jig  Performed by Irish Jig
  • March  Performed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • March in D Major from the Anna Magdalene Bach Notebook  Performed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Menuet from The Fireworks Music  Performed by George Frideric Handel
  • Nocturne from A Midsummer NightÕs Dream  Performed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn
  • O mio babbino caro from Gianni Schicchi  Performed by Giacomo Puccini
  • Rondeau from Sinfonies de Fanfares  Performed by Jean-Joseph Mouret
  • St. Anthony Chorale from Variations on a Theme of Haydn, Op. 56  Performed by Johannes Brahms
  • Sweetie Mine from Sinbad  Performed by Al Jolson, Sidney D. Mitchell & Cliff Hess
  • To a Wild Rose from Woodland Sketches, Op. 51  Performed by Edward MacDowell
  • Trumpet Tune  Performed by Henry Purcell
  • Wearing Of The Green, The  Performed by Irish Air
  • When Irish Eyes Are Smiling  Performed by Ernest Ball, Chauncey Olcott & George Graff
Look Solos for the Intermediate Cellist, Volume 1

Solos for the Intermediate Cellist, Volume 1

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Solos for the Intermediate Cellist, Volume 1

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List